Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee Fl

No air condition in rooms.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and service
Cons: Some parts are a little worn out and could be improved
Location: Location to the center of Dublin was a little far, but LUAS tramways have an excellent transportation system making it easy to commute.
The hotel is quite new. Most of the personnel is very nice with the exception of one front desk female that was somewhat rude when we presented the issue of not having air condition in the room. Afterwards another very pleasant lady informed us that due to climate the majority of Ireland hotels do not have the a/c in room and they were very nice in providing us 2 fans for the room Housekeeper staff was excellent and everything requested was provided rapidly. Hotel restaurant and room service was nice enough and prices were acceptable. There is also a big commercial center(mall) that has many different stores, cinemas, restaurants, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey and Dated

Posted Jul 8, 2017
10 years ago this may have been a nice hotel. Now it's dated, with incredible amounts of road noise and a mattress that has springs sticking through it... The check-in/out staff were pleasant enough, but that's probably the only positive I could draw from this experience. My recommendation, find another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel close to everything I needed.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Great
Great place and I enjoyed my stay. The Hotel service was OK and shopping mall very close, Great parking place and a quiet environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay at Maldron

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Professional and polite welcome at desk. Our room was standard quality and tidy. Breakfast was OK but I would recommend that staff are quicker at clearing and cleaning tables ready for next guests to use. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was clean and room was good. The the room wasn't ready when we arrived at 5pm, but the manager did upgrade us (after complaining) Had a pleasant enough stay but wasn't overly impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmeath Ireland

Nice Hotel, Nice view over Tallaght.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Went there for a last minute night away, and thought it lovely, the hotel itself is beautiful, the room was lovely and clean. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey, UK

Close to great transport links

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great links to city centre and great night life Hotel really comfortable & ultra modem with great facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was hot weather

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Near the tram Had a pool
Cons: Properly opening windows.
During a heat wave, without air conditioning, it would have been nice to be able to open the window sufficiently to get some evening cooling from outside. Breakfast was poor - dried out food from sitting around too long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The carpets were very dirty. The hallway was very hot to get into our room. I could not find the hair drier. Fianlly found it as were packing up to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Kirsty , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice and clean

Posted May 27, 2017
Had a heatwave during our stay and rooms have no AC, so sleeping conditions were not the best. We have the full breakfast buffet included in our stay but only ate 2 out 6 days we're there, the food was dry after being on a warmer for a while. Time were 8:00-11:00am, it should be earlier to accommodate tour times. Restaurant stopped serving food at 9:30pm and no option to eat. Otherwise it's okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Kirsty , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! For Tour groups a early breakfast can be organised but must be done prior to arrival. I am sorry you were not made aware of this. Kind Regards,