Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
We had a very comfortable room it was clean and well equipped. There was room to sit comfortably which is always a bonus. The food was good and service was excellent. However the drinks were expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the city in the country staff a

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location for the city in the country staff always very welcomingI have used this hotel numerous times is improving with age absolutely will rebook for next April's trip
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Hi retired spendin, Thank you for your review of the hotel, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were impressed with the location and the team in the hotel. We are glad to read that you are finding the improvements that we are making in the hotel are adding to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside Dublin

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: The shower needs to be updated. That's the only flaw on the place that I noticed.
I enjoyed staying at the Maldron. The room was very clean and cozy. Biggest flaw was the shower could have been updated but that is really it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are currently in the progress of changing the shower in the hotel, but this is an ongoing process and should be completed in the coming weeks. We were glad to read that you were impressed with the cleanliness and the size of the bedrooms. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

awful

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room was not as advertised at all. We were in a very old, dated room. Bathroom full of mold and smelt damp. Toilet and shower both broken. Just awful. Breakfast wasn't included in price, but was really expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel, we were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are currently undergoing a full refurbishment programme and to date half of our bedrooms have been refurbished which can be booked as a superior bedroom. I will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness and the facilities not working to the relevant manager so that these issues can be addressed. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Good hotel, family groups family friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A pleasant hotel, our room was extremely spacious for 2 adults and 3 kids. Good location with a car to get into central Dublin. The Also is walking distance and was useful !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Hi Sam, Thank you for your review of the hotel, we were glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do have a good starting location to explore Dublin. We are also close to public transport links which makes it easy to travel in and out of the city centre easy if you do not want to take the car. We do hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

close to motorway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
next to motorway ideal for onward travel.close to Citywest costs approx €15 one way.Aldi next door.Reception staff friendly and helpful.Room spacious no toiletries wall pumps only so take own .Beds comfortable.One lift but hotel has only 4 floors.Open plan storage in room .similar to Travel lodge style.No closed area for valuables .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Hi Sandra, thank you for your review of the hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and were impressed with the location and the team in the hotel. There are not individual toiletries available in the room but there is a hand wash by the sink and a shampoo/body wash in the shower. There are safes located in the lobby area that our reception team would have been more than happy to arrange for you. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Subpar, at best

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great staff, awful facility. Cannot believe what we paid for really awful rooms. Cigarette smoke in hallways, worn carpet, dated and awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Hi Kelly, thank you for your review of the hotel, we were glad to read that you were impressed by the team in the hotel. We are half way through a full refurbishment programme and currently half of our bedrooms have been upgraded, a superior room is the room type for the refurbished rooms, the corridors will be one of the last aspects to be upgraded as the rooms need to be completed first. I will pass your comments regarding the smell of smoke onto our House Keeping Team as we are a non smoking hotel and this should not be the case. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel so that you can experience the new standard we are trying to set which can be seen to date in the reception and the restaurant and our superior bedrooms. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff very helpful ffod excellent

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Stayed with my son for Irish international, Hotel just outside city centre got luas in to match. Food and staff excellent and hotel very clean. Really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Hi Martin, thank you for your review of the hotel, we were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with the team in the hotel and the food available. We are located in the west of Dublin but due to our close proximity to public transport links, travelling in and out of the city centre is quite easy. It's a pity the result of the football match wasn't better! We do hope to welcome you and your son back to the hotel in the future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great access to a few hospitals

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room was lovely & comfortable, food was very good. Although I feel 'cooked breakfast' not as good quality as it used to be.
Cons: Shower should be replaced. Very out dated. 'Cooked breakfast products' have disimproved
Location: near several hospitals
Very happy with hotel stay on this occasion. Food very good. Hotel very central. Staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Hi Claire, thank you for your review of the hotel. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be comfortable and that you were impressed with the food. We are currently reviewing our cooked breakfast offering and looking at how we can improve the standard. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Lovely hotel bit to far away from the city.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Lovely hotel and has lovely facilities nearby however, it is slightly to far away from the city and there is much transport into the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Hi Tina, thank you for your review of the hotel, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the area where the hotel is based. We are located in the west of Dublin which is outside of the city centre. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards,