Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice hotel staff who are very attentive. Housekeeping my always did a very good job keeping the room clean. The restraint was ok but got my order wrong and wouldn't correct it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments onto our team in the restaurant and make sure that they correct the incident so you do not experience this again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Ontario, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
If you have a car it is easy to get to from the airport. Hotel was clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Nice restaurant and bar with good food choices. Took the upgrade for our room. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Parts of the hotel had a damp smell I stayed 9 days sheets was only changed one time other than that was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is currently undergoing a full refurbishment programme which will improve the standard in the hotel. I will also pass your comments onto our Accommodation Team as the sheets should have been changed more than one. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Good Option for Dublin

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The Staff
The hotel was one of the best price options when I looked online and really choose it because of this, we had a car which made it an easy journey from the airport as this hotel is not in the centre of Dublin. The staff were excellent, very friendly and professional and the rooms were modern and fresh. Bathroom was good and a good shower and the free wifi was a big plus as it was reliable and a good speed. The only thing was there was no air conditioning in the room which might be an issue in the summer months. Restaurant and Bar was good and there are some local restaurants if you choose to eat away from the hotel. I would stay again without hesitation and recommend it for those who have a car and do want a better price option for the Dublin area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, Thank you for your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Air conditioning is not a standard in Irish hotels, however portable fans can be requested in the hotel to help with the temperature. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tipperary

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The convenience to everywhere you need to go within the city
Cons: Signage, easy to take the wrong route and hard enough to get back on track if you do
Location: The hotel is about 15 mins drive from Dublin city centre, ideal for anything you want to do in or around the city
We only stayed overnight, we were going to a match so we're too early to book in which wasn't a problem as the staff were very accomodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cCose to the main highway routes and easy access

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Its access to the main motorways
Cons: changing sheets
the hotel was comfortable and had great options in foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arezzo

Ideale per chi usa auto.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Pulizia
Location: Strategico, vicino ad autostrada, supermercato e distributore carburanti, ideale per "guidatori" un po meno per chi va a piedi ed usa servizi pubblici
Prenotato in data 8 Agosto per seguire evento sportivo nostro secondogenito, del Mercoledì 24 Agosto al Donnybrook Stadium di Dublino.Scelto, oltre che per l'economicità, anche per la sua posizione lontano dal centro (facilmente raggiungibile con autobus 13 a poca distanza da hotel da noi mai usato) ma vicino ad autostrada lo rende ideale per chi come noi ha noleggiato una auto.Da qui facilmente abbiamo raggiunto tutte le mete prefissate, (Galway Cliff of Moher, Sally Gap ec.ec.) nonchè Dublino nei giorni di Sabato 20, appena arrivati e Domenica dato lo scarso traffico, il 25 alla partenza abbiamo raggiunto Howt in 50 minuti...... Di fronte si trova il supermercato ALDI ove abbiamo acquistato anche ottimo salmone ed il necessario per i nostri pasti "in tour". Stanza pulita e confortevole, non è di lusso ma nemmeno una pensione, vale a pieno il prezzo pagato, personale cortese e preparato ad eccezione di una biondina un po svampita.... Se in futuro torno a Dublino molto probabilmente ci ritornemo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA

A good hotel close to shops etc.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Accommodaion
Cons: Perhaps the electrical problems, every time you switch on the kettle or iron it trips the circuit.
Location: There are few shops around so it suffice every day need, not many good food outlets around. Its better to have a vehicle.
It is a good budget hotel, mainly staff is friendly except few exceptions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

nettes etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: das Frühstück und das freundliche Personal
Cons: Bei Buchungen darauf hinweisen, in welche Richtung die Fenster/Räume liegen....
Location: wenige Kilometer vom Stadtkern entfernt. mit dem Bus ca 25 min, Haltestelle ca 10 min Fussweg. die Vororte bieten nette Restaurants und Pubs
Optisch nettes Hotel mit netten Mitarbeitern. Etwas in die Jahre gekommen, wird wohl nach und nach renoviert...10,--€ Aufpreis /Übernachtung und Person , wenn ein refurbished room gewünscht wird...bei einem regulären Zimmerpreis -ausgeschildert mit 399,-- €/Nacht u Person- ohne Worte. Sehr laut da die Türen nicht wirklich schliessen, Zimmer liegen teilweise zum Werkbereich, d.h. Klimaanlagen, Heizkraftanlage, etc...nicht schön, da kein Ausblick und die Nächte nur bei geschlossenem Fenster geniessbar sind. Frühstück ist super, viel und günstig.UND lecker!!! Aldi direkt nebendran, das bedeutet man ist nicht auf die Snack und Getränkeautomaten angewiesen. Bushaltestelle ist fussläufig 10 min entfernt, Nettes italienisches Lokal gegenüber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: the restaurants and food were terrific and lively! fun people
Cons: I can't really say any improvement is necessary.
Location: there is a Tesco big store and restaurants across from the hotel that are wonderful. I think it's called Pandini's and I had the best caesar salad!
great restaurants/pub-- food. We were checked in promptly with lovely staff.