Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vantaa

Hotelli lähellä shoppailumahdollisuuksia!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Huoneet olivat viihtyisiä ja sijainti oli loistava.
Cons: Asiakaspalvelussa hieman parantamisen varaa, asioidessani minulle ei osattu neuvoa oikeiden bussien lähtöpaikkoja.
Location: Shoppailumahdollisuudet minuuttien kävelyn päässä, nähtävyyksiä riitti kilometrin säteellä mainiosti.
Hotelli oli hyvällä sijainnilla, nähtävyydet ja shoppailut olivat kaikki todella lähellä. Hotellin takaa kulki myös 747 bussilinja jolla pääsi vaivattomasti lentokentältä paikalle ja takaisin. Henkilökunta oli avuliasta, vaikkakin eivät osanneet ihan kaikkia bussipysäkkejä neuvoa kun halusimme matkustaa keskustan ulkopuolelle. Aamiaistarjoilu oli perinteinen, se kannattaa varata edellisenä iltana ja näin säästää hieman rahaa! Hotellin yleisilme oli siisti, huoneet viihtyisiä.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Philip Uzice, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel handy to everything.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Location: Within walking distance to many attractions and sights.
Had a great time while staying there. Staff very friendly at front desk. Lovely variety of food at the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Philip Uzice, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espoo

Kiva hotelli lähellä Parnell Streetiä

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Hotellin lähellä hyvät shoppailumahdollisuudet. Hotelli on toisella puolella jokea kuin esimerkiksi Temple Bar, mutta kävelymatka ei ole pitkä.
Huone oli mukava ja hotellin aamupala oli suhteellisen monipuolinen. Saatiin huoneeseen nopeasti toinen peitto pyydetäessä.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Philip Uzice, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Genial

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Habitación amplia, personal muy atento y amable. Cerca de las zonas de interés y bien comunicado con autobuses.
Cons: La cama es muy blanda pero cómoda. Metían el nórdico muy abajo y teníamos que sacarlo para que al acostarnos pudiéramos taparnos bien, hasta el cuello. El climatizador tiene mando en la habitación pero no funciona o esta deshabilitado, por lo que no puedes poner la calefacción a tu gusto
Location: Queda bastante cerca de las zonas principales. Aún así, es tranquilo. Tiene el museo de escritores irlandeses en la esquina opuesta de la manzana, la
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Philip Uzice, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Superb Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness and helpful staff .
Location: Close to amenities and Temple Bar within walking distance.
Excellent service,Great Location and helpful staff.Rooms are good size and clean.Really enjoyed the views from the room at 5th floor which I requested for and Anna honoured my request.Thank You Anna and thanks to all staff members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Not in the heart of the city center but walking distance. No fridge in the Room but they provide ice in the lobby. Breakfast was great, worth the extra 10eur/night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Philip Uzice, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle River, United States of America

Too small for 2 people

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything should be improved
Location: Everything is walking distance
The room is too small for 2 people. They have one king size bed in the room, and that covers the entire carpet area of the room. There were no Experdia + perks, even after we mentioned our status.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Philip Uzice, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Comfortable hotel in central location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: location, staff and breakfast
Cons: Rooms for this level of hotel should have safety deposit boxes
Location: Hotel is located on north side of Liffey and north of GPO. This area is more quiet than Temple Bar. Easy access to Botanical Gardens, Glasnevin.
Hotel is well located, north of the Liffey and north of the General Post Office. Rooms are smallish but clean and functional. On the negative side, no safety deposit box in the room. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is quite elaborate and well worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Purmerend

Fijn hotel op loop afstand van het centrum

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Goed ontbijt. Op zondag van marathon zelfs extra vroeg. Prettige ontvangst bij de balie en snelle in- en uitcheckprocedure.
Cons: niets
Location: Locatie met prima openbaar vervoer. De Pubs zijn top. Veel bezienswaardigheden, van Irish Whiskey Museum tot Guinness Storehouse en Kilmainham Goal
Comfortabele kamer goede bedden en badkamer met bad en douche.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Ideal for city break

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was a very short walk from o'connell street and close to all attractions. The hop on hop off bus stop is just round the corner. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: I cannot fault this hotel at all. For the price we paid this was an excellent choice
Location: O'connell street is about five minutes away with restaurants and shops. Temple bar is bout 20-25 walk but a nice one as you can go past the GPO etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Philip Uzice, General Manager