Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff were very helpful and very welcoming. Hotel clean and comfortable. Work going on outside but unable to hear once I was in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: Provide customer operated laundry room or make laundry service more affordable
Overall OK. Breakfast is 12 euros which is a bit more than expected. Laundry is 7 euros per item which is way out of the range I'm willing to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great service

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Hotel was better than a three star. Very modern clean rooms. Staff was friendly and very helpful. And it wa located within walking distanxe of center city! Would recommend and would stay at again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good time had

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The Maldron was a well kept hotel. I've been in 4 star hotels and I've stayed at 1 star. The Maldron was a great stay for he 2 weeks I spent in Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Great hotel approx half hour walk from city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist zentral gelegen.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr freundlich! Frühstücksbuffet hervorragend. Für jede Geschmacksrichtung ist etwas dabei.
Das Hotel ist nahe dem Zentrum. Bahnhof bzw. Busbahnhof ist leicht erreichbar. Auch die Verbindung zum Dublin Airport ist mit dem Bus leicht zu organisieren. Es geht auch mit dem Taxi (Preis dzt. unter € 25.00)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel near to the city centre

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms with an amazing shower and really helpful staff.
Location: Great location. 10 minute walk into the centre of town.
We had a lovely time staying at the Maldron Hotel. It was about a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of town/temple bar so definitely easy to get in and out. We occasionally got a taxi into town when it was raining but this only cost around 10-12 euros so not much at all! There is a shop directly next door which had all the amenities and a nice breakfast selection if you wanted to grab something on the go. There is also a small Tesco a short walk up the road which was handy. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and accommodating. We had a slight issue/mix up with our room when we first arrived in that we booked a quadruple room for two rather than four by mistake! The manager at the hotel was quick to amend the issue and find us a appropriate room at no extra cost which we were more than grateful for. The hotel was decorated beautifully with lots of nice Christmas touches which were very welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Top hotel.when we return to dublin will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing we could fault.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Its good walk to city center and things to do / see, especially if weather is not good, nothing nearby.
Nice hotel, clean rooms, and really friendly, helpful staff, would recommend, though a good walk to the city center and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, 20 minuten lopen naar Temple Bar

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: Bedden waren te hard en daardoor sliepen we niet zo goed.
Prima hotel, rustige kamer, bedden wel vrij hard. Schone kamer en vriendelijk personeel. Wel 20 minuten lopen naar het centrum.