Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Great Value and Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel is situated slightly outside of the City Centre (4 minute cab ride 15 minute walk) which translates to a nice hotel without the increased price (and noise level) attached to something similar located in the City Centre proper. Room was clean and comfortable, Staff were helpful and food was very satisfactory. The only downsides here were food options close to the hotel in the evening if you wanted to stay close to the hotel and availability of parking close by for check in.. If you can navigate that - it's great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rooms left even when you book!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Turned up at the hotel after a long day travelling to be told they don't have any rooms left even though I'd booked 2! My colleague couldn't make the trip in the end but thy were not aware of that. They had to phone around and find me another hotel with a room which I eventually got to at 1:30am!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel near the Financial & Tech areas

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good overall experience, helpful staff and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hitel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel stile business, camere spaziose, silenziose e moderne (come da foto del sito) così come il bagno. Tutto pulito. Colazione molto varia sia nel salato sia nel dolce. Qualità più elevata nel salato. Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Ristorante dell'hotel di buona qualità. Distanza da Grafton Street 15 min a piedi. Consigliato
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We really enjoyed our stay at The Maldron.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Would recommend this hotel. It was convenient to everything we needed. A nice start to our two-week vacation in Ireland. Pat Kew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Essex

Lovely hotel. Walking distance to Temple Bar area.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Arrived a little but early yet check in wasn't a problem. Room lovely. Clean and very comfortable. Hotel food was great and drink not overly pricey. Walking distance back from Temple Bar area and close to different places to visit in Dublin. Day of check out, we were allowed to leave our bags at the hotel and explore before gping back to collect. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near the centre

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The position, the restaurant.
Cons: Our room overlooked the staff entrance and this was quite noisy when staff were leaving and arriving early
Easy parking in the basement, good restaurant, big and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the center of town

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Enjoyable stay near things we wanted to see like Booh of Kells and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Would stay again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Fantastic location fresh look and comfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy area

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room was ok, but very musty as the shower leaks into living area and the carpet is soaked in a large area. The location of the hotel isn't great either. But we found Dublin as a whole very dirty with lots of homeless people. Never a quiet moment, constant police sirens throughout the city. Just stay away from Dublin, rent a car and take a trip to Cork, Killarney. The people are much more hospitable and well mannered.