Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very poor and won't be recommending staff had a careless attitude check in was awful no details about the hotel all. Confusion about breakfast one day it's included the next days it's not and very over priced for what it is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Decent stay, great location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel was okay, the room was very small and the entire building was a little old but in overall nice shape. It was perfect for what we needed it for, a place to stay the nights while we explored Ireland during the day. The location couldn't have been better and the staff was very accommodating for anything we needed. I would highly recommend as long as the lack of space and luxury isn't a necessity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a good price

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This small hotel is in a great location at a good value. Some repairs are needed and it is pretty dated but it was very reasonable for the price. Our room was on the ground floor which was convenient but a bit noisy at times. All in all, it was a good stay and I would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not great

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Better wifi range and showers
Location: This hotel is in the heart of Dublin and you can walk anywhere if you like to walk.
Wifi did not work in the room. We had to sit in the lobby to get wifi. Also shower is just a trickle of water. They fixed it but it still did not work. Staff was nice and beds were comfy but room was size of a postage stamp. Very much like a hostel vs. a hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing like the pictures

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Only liked the teabags they supplied
Cons: For me the whole of the hotel needs a really good deep clean and to be revamped. Need to change the misleading pictures on the website
Location: We found there was loads to do and see nearby and traveling around was easy
I was born in Dublin my family treated me to go back for my 54th birthday an i was so disappointed with the hotel. Room was very small. Kettle nearly always fell off the unit as could not really reach the plug socket (lead was to short). kettle steam would go under neath the t.v as they were that close together. Quilt cover had a rip init. No room to walk round the bed the side lamp shades were damaged an warn. No where to put clothes that did not need hanging so lived out of suitcase. Bathroom well the bottom of toilet was cracked and damaged had to put towels on floor when having a wash or shower as the water just flow out of the taps. No where to put your wash kit. Light above the mirror did not work. Staff was not very friendly. Will not be staying here again only reason we stayed there was because we could not get another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable City central hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, couldn't fault it, quick checkin, very clean, room was small but had everything needed including free wifi, bed was more comfortable than some 4 star hotels I have stayed in! only slight downside which is normal for most older hotels is that if your on the top floor its a good lot of stairs to climb!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

real city centre convenience

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable basic but clean and very friendly staff ....no lift and too many stairs on the down side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Hotel was lovely, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was perfect, clean and spacious. You were able to leave bags after check out and collect later on in the day. Only fault and not of the hotel but some of the other guests were very noisy in the room above us when they returned in early hours of the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

Great location but disappointing room,

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Poor interior and no water
Location: Good location as close to all amenities and tourist attractions
No hot or cold water on last day of visit. First night room was terrible but moved us to a better one for the last three nights.