Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VICINO AL CENTRO CITTADINO E BEN SERVITO DAI BUS

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: IL PERSONALE E' CORDIALE E L'IRISH BREAKFAST E' BUONA
Cons: RIMODERNIZZARE TUTTO L'HOTEL A COMINCIARE DALLA RECEPTION ....
Location: POSIZIONE CENTRALE VICINO ALLE MAGGIORI ATTRAZIONI DI DUBLINO
L'HOTEL E' COMODO COME POSIZIONE MA I SERVIZI NON SONO SUFFICIENTI MANCA ASCENSORE TRE PIANI DI SCALE A PIEDI CON VALIGIA NON SONO COMODI! IN CAMERA MANCANO : ASCIUGACAPELLI, TELEFONO, UN MINI BAR E SOPRATTUTTO L'ARREDAMENTO E' ANNI 60 .... LA DOCCIA HA UN SISTEMA DI RISCALDAMENTO ACQUA SITO ALL'INTERNO DELLA DOCCIA STESSA CHE OLTRE AD INGOMBRARE IL POSTO DOCCIA NON FORNISCE ACQUA ADEGUATAMENTE CALDA. CONSIDERANDO POI DI AVER PAGATO UNA CIFRA ASTRONOMICA PER TALI SERVIZI
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Javier from asturias

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
el primer dia no me hicieron la habitacion.el recepcionista muy borde.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Rochester, New York

Meh.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. It is rundown but clean. I paid 75Euro and that was too much. They insist that the "breakfast included" does not apply if you do not book with them directly. That was an unprofessional move that cost them in my rating and my willingness to book there again (I wont).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and cheap looking hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: the location, the friendly staff
Cons: modernize it a little - make it look as if it is not in the "poor" category
Location: Very good location. perhaps 3 blocks from the Main street and the pedestrian streets, 4 - 5 blocks from the river and Temple Bar neighborhood.
I felt poor when I was in this hotel. The location is good, the staff is friendly but the place is not what I would have selected if I had seen it before. It looked somewhat cheap and old. I can't say it was that cheap in price but I understand hotel rooms in Dublin are pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: The rooms could be updated. Not sure if all beds need replacing but the springs in mine were very uncomfortable
Location: I'd recommend the hop on hop off bus tours and the Dublin by night bus tour. This was really fun with a guy singing Irish songs!
The hotel was is in the perfect location for anyone wanting to cram all the tourist sightseeing in. Just off of O'Connell street, everything is easy to get to. The rooms were very basic and dated but had everything you needed for a short weekend. The beds were very uncomfortable, so these could be improved. Overall, great location, basic room but you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maple Hotel Dublin

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Torneira quebrada, sem água quente, TV com imagem horrorosa e controle remoto quebrado e quando fui pedir para trocar o controle na portaria um indiano mal-educado me perguntou se nós estávamos à passeio ou para ver TV. Não se hospedem aqui.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karin

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel did not receive my reservation via email and, even though it was already paid for, I was lucky to get a room the night I needed it (and had received a booking confirmation for). Everything worked out in the end, but more due to lucky circumstances than through good organization.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
料金は他のダブリンのホテルと変わらない割りに、部屋の設備がいまいちでした。離れの部屋を案内されたのですが、廊下や他の部屋の物音が響きうるさかったのと、室内の空調がなく、室温が寒くて快適に過ごせませんでした。スタッフは、その時々の人によりますが、他と比較するとそれほどよくはなかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Bolton

Yep Good,Cheap food and Drink

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 3 days,it was I would say 3 star,very Cheap in a great location,on the side of the river where food and drinks are Cheaper,than the other side of the river,clean and nice staff,food and drinks where the cheapest in Dublin,loads of music pubs near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from epsom

Very nice and helpful staff very happy with my sta

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Very helpful staff ,they were always nice and ready to help, location was great as just about 6 min drive to town centre. Had stayed overnight , breakfast was also very good , had a full Irish breakfast for a good price, will go back there anytime I am in Ireland .