Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel 5 minute walk to the train for the city. Room was great staff was great. Right on the bay
5 out of 5
by Ulla from alingsås, sweden

alldeles utmärkt för en trött ökenresenär..

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
utmärkt,mycket professionell service. Skiljer sig från mängden (medelklass)hotell.Har ambition - och förutsättningar - att bli toppklass!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Malerisches Seebad in der Nähe von Dublin

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
nettes Hotel in ruhiger Lage, Zugang zum Wattenmeer, freundliches Personal, gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel; schön zum Wandern, interessanter Golfplatz
3 out of 5
by Shane from Chelmsford

Great reception but the bar is such a let down

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good reception staff, who were very helpful and courteous. The entrance and grounds of the hotel are impressive. Room facilities are good.We visited the Schooner Bar at the end of our first day and had a couple of pints. Sadly the tables were full of empty glasses and bottles, the clientele who had visited earlier in the evening where clearly more suited to the farmyard, as chips and other food debris littered the floor. I walked into the adjoining dining area and it was no different. There was no effort by the members of staff to clear away the bottles, glasses and dropped food. It's such a shame as this is a lovely hotel,it certainly put us off having breakfast and enjoying drinks in the hotel on our second day.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Chilcompton

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great evening here really nice friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Increased rates

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Marine on numerous occasions over many years. However, this may not continue as the rates have increased a fair bit recently and are equivalent or higher than many of the hotels in the centre of Dublin.
4 out of 5
by MICHELA from brescia

Marine Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
ho soggiornato per lavoro una notte soltanto, purtroppo sono arrivata con il buio e sono ripartita con il buio quindi ho perso la parte migliore dell'hotel: il panorama. A pochi minuti da Howth e i suoi ristorantini. hotel di classe,stile vintage.
4 out of 5
by H. from Grou, Holland

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sutton / Howth is a nice place to stay before flying back, it is near the airport and no traffic jams.
3 out of 5
by David from Cork

Overpriced

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good - family gathering so the ambience was right. However, this hotel is really the only one in the vicinity and thus, is not good value for money with €24 extra being asked for breakfast on top of a €145.00 room charge. No justification for this room price at this time of year.