Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

The hostel matches its price

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I felt comfortable for its staffs and hotel cleanliness. The bed was actually clean and comfy. All were good except the old building. The shower rooms were old. But it is very cheap and is best choice of cheap dorm in Dublin
2 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, N.Y

Downtown hostel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location is pretty good. Just a few blocks from the Dublin spire and O'Connell street. The wifi is okay and works in most spots.
Cons: The bathroom for the shared dorms is in the basement. Kind of annoying if you wake up and need to use. The showers looked run down.
Location: Pretty close to everything... but a few minutes off the path from the main attractions. There are a couple decent grocery stores right up the way.
My place hostel is a mid range budget hostel. No frills attached, but none should be expected if you are booking budget hostel lodging in the center of Dublin. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like bear as if they never cleaned the dorm room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Good

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hostel is nice and really clean, no problems for that. Staff is professional. The shower was cold from my point of you, and the air conditioning was not working in the room, it was really hot and humid, was hard to sleep correctly. But My place is a nice hostel, if I have another room next time or if the problem is fixed, I will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: Location was very good - only a short walk to one of the main shopping streets and many of the attractions in Dublin.
Good hostel for what you pay for it. The only things I could fault in it: there were only two plug points in a room of 12 and they could have used the space better in the hostel showering room. Some mirrors next to plug points would have been ideal. However, aside from that there were no other issues with my stay. There is a bus link to the airport right outside the hostel too, which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It was a good value

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The price was good and in a great location, can catch a bus from the airport to just across the street from the Hostel.
Cons: Didn't like the showers one bit.
Location: Very well located, and there is a great deal to do near by and you're near the buses, and can catch one to pretty much everything that people want to
At the time, the air conditioning was out, and it was really hot especially with 18 people in one room. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Good communal area & friendly staff. Great location to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
dont like writing jhjkhkjghjgjhvj,mnb.mnk,mnmnvnb vj,mnmnlk.,m,mb,nbcbvxdfdthggkj,mhbb cgnfvxgnbv vh jnm