Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: location, room.
Location: Close to 3 Arena. Pubs. Clubs. Shops. Airport link right outside.
Clean, great facilities. Great location, close to all you can need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, good value in Dublin

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing; decor could be done with updating
Location: Perfectly located - near all the main attractions.
A well located hotel, and when I bought my accommodation it was relatively inexpensive, so great value. The room was large and clean. It was very basic - I believe the rooms at the back of the hotel are nicer. Wifi was fine. The hotel itself was quiet, but the window faced onto the street and it was very noisy at times. The room was cold through the night which suited me but perhaps wouldn't be ideal for everyone. I'd certainly stay there again at the price I paid, but I wouldn't pay top dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment to the nearby areas

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location
The hotel is cozy and location is good. It's more like an apartment. Everything needed is provided and the staff is kind and willing to help. The transportation is also convenient; it's walking distance for light rail and bus (to airport). However, the door in the bathroom is broken and the water will be leaking outside. The showering shampoo was shortage but the staff gave me a bottle of shower shampoo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to work so I can't comment Why there is nothing else
Cons: Being charged for breakfast Broken shower door No lift
Location: I was at work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
From the outside hotel doesn't look so great but it sure is surprising on the inside. Room was clean and nicely designed. Staff of the hotel very friendly. Close to city centre, bus stops and luas. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin USA

Nice place, centrally located,

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff Very clean room Close to transport and sights
Cons: Post breakfast hours in the lobby
Location: Within walking distance of the Abbey Theatre, Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Chester Beatty Library, the Liffey, shops and bookstores.
My room was well used but very clean, plentifully stocked with coffee(organic!) and breakfast tea. The shower was hot and there were plenty of towels. While the room faced the street, it was not unpleasantly loud. The desk staff were very, very kind and extremely helpful. This hotel is within walking distance of most central Dublin sights, and very close to the airport bus stop. There is a locked storage for baggage if you arrive before check-in time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limerick, Ireland

Backpacker's hostel at the price of a 5-star hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Service: if they're going to charge what they do, they have to at least pretend they care a little about making your stay half-pleasant.
Location: About a 15-20 minute walk to Temple Bar, Trinity College and the other main attractions of the city.
This is your typical backpacker's hostel, which I would be fine with if the price was set accordingly. Instead, our room was hugely overpriced, rivaling some of the best hotels in Dublin; but neither service nor facilities justify such price tag. Hotel staff was very inattentive, not even providing parking tips (i.e. they only referred me to the parking garage they have an agreement with, and when I asked about street parking they told me I should figure that out myself). Breakfast was lacking, and was not included in our room rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Near to centre

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Me and two friends paid £247 for a triple room at this hotel, we did not think this was worth the money. When arriving we were outside the hotel laughing and the manager came out, was very rude and asked us to "take it somewhere else" we explained that we were guests at the hotel and that it was only lunch time so we couldn't get into the room yet as check in was 2pm. We would completely understand this if it was late but it was only lunch time and he could of politely talked to us. The room was a standard room nothing special, it had a mouldy smell to it and was very old with the window being hard to open and shut. We were the very last room on the top floor and there was no lifts. The kettle in the room was disgusting and looked like it had never been washed so we couldn't even have a hot drink in the morning. The hot water from the tap didn't work properly. Overall we were disappointed in the room and the hotel. It was definitely not worth £247.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Paint in corridor
Location: So much to do locally. Brilliant location.
Quiet. Close to all amenities. Friendly. Very happy to recommend to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good location No lifts No porter High price

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent staff friendly and help full Central location in city High price No parking