Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel close to trams and buses

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: I liked it was only a street away from the airport bus drop off (air coach), staff good and room clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loads to do in Dublin, Guinness storehouse, the jail, and not for to both stadiums.
A good hotel and staff all friendly, only one problem I had with this hotel was it had thin walls and you can be woke up at early hours with doors banging, but I got use to the noise. There is a breakfast for 7Euro which is good for Dublin but there is lots of cafes near.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Friendly welcome, good service, clean and comfortable accommodation. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was very accommodating but the bathroom was kind of low quality. It was nice that it was in the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: location, room.
Location: Close to 3 Arena. Pubs. Clubs. Shops. Airport link right outside.
Clean, great facilities. Great location, close to all you can need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, good value in Dublin

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing; decor could be done with updating
Location: Perfectly located - near all the main attractions.
A well located hotel, and when I bought my accommodation it was relatively inexpensive, so great value. The room was large and clean. It was very basic - I believe the rooms at the back of the hotel are nicer. Wifi was fine. The hotel itself was quiet, but the window faced onto the street and it was very noisy at times. The room was cold through the night which suited me but perhaps wouldn't be ideal for everyone. I'd certainly stay there again at the price I paid, but I wouldn't pay top dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment to the nearby areas

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location
The hotel is cozy and location is good. It's more like an apartment. Everything needed is provided and the staff is kind and willing to help. The transportation is also convenient; it's walking distance for light rail and bus (to airport). However, the door in the bathroom is broken and the water will be leaking outside. The showering shampoo was shortage but the staff gave me a bottle of shower shampoo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located, friendly helpful staff. For the price, hard to do better. Allowed us to check in early and very obliging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Arrived very late, 2:30 am, due to delayed flight from Spain. Took a quick 20 euro taxi ride in, checked in right away and crawled in bed, noticing the adequate but antiquated, furnishings, and bathroom with a minuscule shower. My 1st floor room faced the street, so after opening the window I put in the earplugs. In the morning a few short hours later, I went down for breakfast and was told it was 7 euros, even though on my booking reservation it said 5 euros. The front desk clerk would not honor the 5 euro rate so upon seeing the minimal offering they had, I opted to eat somewhere else. I put my luggage in the locked storage area, headed to DT Dublin a half mile away - the proximity being why I selected this hotel - and spent a few quick hours walking the city. Dublin is expensive and this hotel is overpriced for what it offers, particularly after staying in and comparing to three different hotels in Madrid, Seville and Barcelona. But I'd stay here again due to convenience to DT Dublin and location 4 minutes from bus station to the airport. I looked at hotels online for quite a long while before settling on this one, and even though expensive for what it offers, it is relative to other rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to work so I can't comment Why there is nothing else
Cons: Being charged for breakfast Broken shower door No lift
Location: I was at work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
From the outside hotel doesn't look so great but it sure is surprising on the inside. Room was clean and nicely designed. Staff of the hotel very friendly. Close to city centre, bus stops and luas. Would definitely stay here again.