Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful stay.............avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay; a corridor door was slammed every few minutes during the night, REALLY loudly, kept me awake most of the night. Noisy staff shouting and laughing from 5am outside my door. Even noisier revellers coming in drunk at 3-4am without regard for sleeping guests. Room was cold and could not seem to heat it up. Paper thin walls mean you hear other guests doing everything. I complained to the front desk who replied that "they will make a note on my file.."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when exploring Dublin

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Awesome time here, perfect for a short stay in Dublin, would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and friendy staff. Some niggles though.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Lobby area lovely. Clean room. Close to Comnolly station and shopping area. Rooms need upgraded just like the lobby has been. Window wouldn't close properly leading to noise from train etc. Shower not great - hot but little pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portadown

Newly refurbished close to train &bus service s

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My wife &I had a great time shops with in walking distance and the food was excellent as we're the staff would stay again with out a doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Very Good City Centre Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Its City Centre location was what we required
Cons: Complete the current ongoing upgrades
Location: City Centre location, with easy access to all of the main attractions of Dublin.
The hotel was ideal for our short stay. Facilities are excellent with good food and conmfortable accommodation. Staff were very friendly and attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Old building,no elevator,TRAIN RAIL next to window

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Old building, with a superficial renovation. No air conditioning, temperature too hot even keeping windows opened, which you can hardly do because there is a railway passing literally at few meters from your window. Noisy and impossible to sleep when after 6:30 AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucksburn. Aberdeen

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Best sleep I've ever had in a hotel bed was so comfy didn't want to leave ! Staff really nice and helpful Hotel is going threw renevations and some snagging needing done but didn't interfere with our stay Would recomend and stay here again in a minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good base to see Dublin

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location - literally the Airport Bus stops and goes from just around the corner, pretty central but quiet and staff helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Twin arrangement odd one double and one single and rooms were a bit too hot.
Location: Convenient location, first-night pub crawl around O'Connel Street and Temple bar, next day walk to Dublin Castle and then watched rugby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels