Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Potential but facelift not complete

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Ground Floor was modern and my first room was very nice.
Cons: Upgrade the rest of the hotel as the more tired areas really lets the hotel down.
Location: The location is a little dodgy but close to my office, so in that regards handy.
Second time in a week I stayed at this hotel and very different experience both times. The first stay was very pleasant with a modern room with good facilities. The second time, the room was little more that a B&B type feel, and not a good one. Very tired part of the hotel which was not specified, or not clear when booking the room on Expedia. The communal areas like reception, bar and ground floor restaurant are good, however the breakfast room is very tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It's right across from the train station. The room we were in was newly renovated and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall the hotel and room were nice, but the room was excessively hot and the provided fan was filthy. The hotel doesn't have air conditioning (in the room we were in), not sure if there are other rooms that have it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath, England

Not four-star quality

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had to change room because the first one was too noisy - this involved a battle with the man at reception, as he was at first reluctant to admit there were available rooms away from the street. The shower was terrible, the room was very basic and there were wires poking out of the wall next to the bed. It felt more like a two-star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Up and Coming Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The lobby and staff. The neighborhood is up and coming and will keep getting better. The courtyard is nice as well.
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Nightlife mostly.
The lobby and courtyard are very nice. The rooms however are well below average for a comparably priced hotel. Sticky floors, old sheets, etc. I wouldn't recommend this hotel until it upgrades the rooms to match the quality of the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not in the best area.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I have mixed reviews. Hotel is not in the best area. Had to pay extra for my breakfast and they charged me twice! The only thing convenient is that it's across the street from the train station. Stay south of the river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel terrible staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is close to the dart and many bus lines for getting around the city. But the staff is rude, the hotel room shower had terrible pressure and the hospitality of the staff was abysmal. I would not stay here again not would I recommend to friend or family especially for the cost. Stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated Amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2017
If you're looking for a modern hotel, book this place. I stayed in 555 which appeared to have been recently remodeled. Rain head shower, nice blow dryer and clean. Strong recommendation for the bar connected to the hotel - great service and food. My only complaint is that this room is situated near what sounded like a heating or cooling system so there was an awkward humming that was loud enough to hear in the room and keep my parent up all night. I called reception to ask about it before we went to bed. The guy at reception said he wasn't sure and would look into it and call me back. He never did....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

The Address - Dublin Train Station (literally)

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Having turned up to the hotel with a group of friends, I was singled out for an upgrade to The Address. This is still part of the same building and shares many of the same features, except there is a semi-private lift to your fully automated room. Once in the room, it has been nicely set up (for photographs) except the bathroom tap just spun in the work top as it wasn't properly tightened, the automatic curtains that you could supposedly close while laying in bed, didn't meet together meaning you had to pull them together manually. The tv looked swish, with lots of functionality, including being able to order extra pillows, but in its basic function, was difficult to navigate, as there was no epg, and only a very limited selection of channels, not like using freeview. The friends that I went with stayed in the North Star. Their room was dirty, it was hot as hell '(26.5°C and rising) even with the Air Conditioning set as low as it'd go, the front desk did nothing about the room temperature, even though it was mentioned to them at 6am, until our return at 10pm. The worst thing about this/these hotel(s) though is the proximity to the railway line, literally right outside the window. For a premium hotel price, the hotel was pretty terrible. I won't be recommending anyone else to ever stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Modern Hotel, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: No, it was excellent
Location: It is away from the main touristy areas like Temple Bar. Loved OShea's restaurant ate their everynight.
Great location, across street from Connolly Train Station (trains heading north). Clean, comfortable room with modern amenities. Stayed in a premiere room which included a continental breakfast. Straight walk 15 minutes to O'Connell street and over bridge to Trinity College. We ate at nearby Oshea's Pub every night for dinner. Yummy!