Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: You felt welcomed
Cons: Rooms could do with a bit of a revamp but I believe they are in the process of doing so
Location: Is in walking distance for most of the tourist attractions/pubs
Lovely hotel which is in walking distance for most of the tourist attractions/pubs. You can get the airport bus there and it stops just over the road from the hotel. Staff were helpful & friendly. Breakfast had a great range of food. Rooms could do with a bit of a revamp but I believe they are in the process of doing so. All in all we enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont expect a sleep in

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The bed was appalling and was completely sloped on one side. The shower spat water at you and was either boiling hot or freezing cold. The hotel was also undergoing some renovation work, despite there being many notices around the hotel informing us of this we were not notified prior to our arrival. We were then woken up at 7am both mornings to the sound of drilling and hammering. We raised this to the hotel staff the most disappointing thing thing was that they really were not bothered, we gave them the oppprtunity to to rectify the situation as we wanted half our hotel cost back. All they offered us was a free full Irish breakfast which was not at all suitable. Extremely disappointed with the room, staff and hotel in general. I wouldn't stay here if you are wanting a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, CT

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: Close to Trinity College and the National Museums
As with many international travelers we arrived early in the morning. The staff were very helpful in holding our luggage for us, getting us sorted with various attractions and even made some coffee to warm us up. They have a very nice breakfast available that we took advantage of to save searching for places in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremes in Staff Quality

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The Hotel Staff were both incredibly helpful and dismal. The first manager seemed completely uninterested in my comfort, and dismissive of the lack of Wifi access in my room. The second day the new manager (Ben), was INCREDIBLY helpful and hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Overall experience was OK that being said when I checked in my room had cigarette burns in the computer desk or the desk when I said something to the front desk they said no problem they can switch me to another room buddy $40 a night I just don't think that is right that to get a room without a cigarette burns cost you $40 more a night overall OK experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Walking distance of shops and museums.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Bright, clean hotel & helpful, courteous staff. Obvious to me staff listened to needs @ checkin, picking up on places of interest & offering advice.
Location: National gallery, Grafton Street, Merrion Square, Trinity, Stephen's Green.
Great hotel within walking distance of Stephen's Green, Grafton Street, Trinity, National Gallery to name but a few places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel has an amazing location and is in walking distance of temple bar. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. A really good location from which to explore the city and close to the bus stop for getting to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel convenient for shopping, theatre, luas

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Food -
Disappointing food. What seemed to be a substantial meal was no more than a plateful of green leaves (cold) with a piece of trout (hot) on top. Also, cooked breakfast was unappetising - it was steamed rather than cooked because it was in hot covered dishes.
4 out of 5
by Sinead

grand hotel, no fuss no drama

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Easy stay in great central location