Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent Place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Rooms are a bit tired, but overall this is a fine place to stay. Staff is very good. Location is good. There was a wedding in the hotel when we stayed, so the way-too-loud music rattled the furniture and walls in our room until 2AM (very disappointing), but at least the staff was apologetic and understanding. As long as there are no weddings/events booked for the same evening(s) as your stay, I would be comfortable recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to walk around Dublin

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Good location to walk around Dublin.
Cons: King bed was just two twins pushed together. Bathroom was not well appointed - no place to put soap and shampoo in the shower except the floor.
The hotel was pleasant with a very nice breakfast. The Jr. Suite didn't appear as spacious since the room was long and narrow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seneca, sc

Nice hotel in town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel in town. Car parking nearby. Along hop on hop off bus route.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing... should have been given a refund

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: the front desk crew
Cons: the rooms are misrepresented on the Expedia page... so mad I spent alot of money to stay there. wish I could get a refund
We arrived 10:30 am after an all night flight from JFK. The front desk attendant was LOVELY. She got us a room right away. However the carpeting was very dirty and the room itself was not anything like the pictures on expedia. Completely disappointed. Even the air conditioning vent dripped all over us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

nice city center hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel was more than adequate and served a nice full breakfast buffet. What separates this hotel from the rest is the friendly and professional staff, from front desk, restaurant, bar and bellmen.....they were all GREAT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Good location. Staff was great

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. Nice size rooms. Great location and staff was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to Trinity College

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It is walking distance to Trinity College, Library with Book of Kells exhibit and Long Room. Very convenient. Breakfast buffet is awesome. I enjoyed the fresh fruits, home made scones, and omelette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, classy, good service, parking

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Stayed here and it was very nice, clean and confortable. Rooms were a decent size. Lovely Irish breakfast as well. Easy to load and unload and parking nearby. Only thing I didnt like was having to put my key in the wall thing to get the lights on. But I've seen that in a number of nice hotels now. Fitness room was nice. I stayed there at the beginning of our trip, then had booked a different hotel the night we came back to Dublin before our flight home. The place was gross so I tried to rebook here but was full. We ended up staying across the street at another ocallaghan property. Theyall seem nice. The Davenport is just a little bit nicer and the breakfast was better but both were great. Now I have a go to hotel when staying in Dublin. Area felt safe and easy walking distance to Trinity. Not the Aria, but very clean, lovely, classy, quiet. I stayed w just my young daughter here and was very happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque nm

Cie tour

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Need to provide top sheets instead of comfortors in summer.
Good location. No ac or fan. Request a top sheet if you don't like it hot. Staff was great. Breakfast was very good. Cost was high for a room and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We enjoy staying in vintage hotels in city centres they are well located and have a warm ambiance.