Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tradition, Charme und Schönheit

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Toll gelegenes, traditionsreicher Hotel. Man fühlt sich wie in Zeiten als Hotelbesuche noch etwas besonderes waren. Die Angestellten merken sich den Namen des Gastes, gehen individuell auf ihn ein. Kein Vergleich mit den 0815-System-Design-Boutique-Hotels wo Eines ist wie das Andere. Ich kann das O'Callaghan sehr empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thionville

Charme du classique

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Son charme
Cons: Quelques équipements peuvent avoir besoind'un renouvellement
Location: Merrion square : musées et espaces,verts
Chaleureux et classique cet Hotel est à la fois parfaitement placé pour éviter les cohues mais suffisamment proche du centre pour une découverte approfondie Restaurant agréable Ne pas manquer le the !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was perfect for our father-son trip. The hotel is beautiful, breakfast was very good, although a little rushed. The location was great for walking to the pubs and attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrale plek in het centrum van Dublin

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijke mensen, zeer behulpzaam, correcte service, goed ontbijtbuffet met eitjes voor iedereen speciaal naar wens gemaakt!
Cons: Kamers zouden wel weer langzamerhand een opknapbeurt(je) kunnen gebruiken, maar dan heb ik het over details. Het hotel maakt soms een beetje een oubollige indruk; aan de andere kant geldt dat voor veel hotels in Engeland en Ierland, dus ik weet niet of dat nu echt als minpuntje gerekend mag worden...
Location: Locatie is super! Op loopafstand van Trinity College (waar wij moesten zijn) en om de hoek van de National Gallery (gratis toegankelijk).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good, solid hotel - great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Could use a little updating
Location: Location is great - shops, museums, restaurants all on the doorstep
An elegant facade, and comfortable (if uninspired) rooms. Outstanding location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

when Irish eyes are smiling

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Foam pillows incomfortable
Location: everything in Dublin proper is accessible by walking
most friendliest helpful staff I've ever met beautiful old-world hotel food delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Nice and close to everything, walking distance to many sites and shopping, high quality rooms. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Not cheap but you do get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel let me check in early (0830) without incurring an extra fee. There was always someone around to answer questions. Excellent location, could walk to major sites of interest. Highly recommend.
Cons: Rooms are small in the European style but this was expected and did not detract.
Location: Perfect central city location, very safe part of town, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent location for end of the Dublin Marathon

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Nice hotel, staff was outstanding! Booked the hotel as it was close to the finish line for the Dublin Marathon -- perfect location! Also very close to shopping and Trinity College.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Good location and fair value

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Fast check in - reasonably priced and good breakfast
Cons: It was overall decent value for the money if you need a central location and nothing luxurious