Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The central location, how clean it was and it had exactly waht we needed without being overpriced.
Cons: Everything was what we wanted, so nothing.
Location: Located down the street from Trinity College in Dublin.
We spent five days and four nights. The hotel was the right price, excellent location (we walked the enitre city) clean, comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

GREAT location for being close to many Dublin site

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great central location to be able to walk to most of what you want to see in Dublin. Very helpful and kind staff. The hotel is a bit older and just shy of a bit shabby, but it has charm, is clean and a great Irish experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Classy hotel, walking distance to centre and pubs

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff were helpful, room was comfortable and clean. A very peaceful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Could have been better

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room was alright. We could not get WiFi in the room when that was one of the reasons we stayed at the hotel. When I brought it up to the staff. They offered me breakfast. I didn't want food I wanted to get on the WiFi to get my work done. My suggestion to this hotel is to invest in a better WiFi unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Very quiet location and good value for money
Cons: Maybe more cooked breakfast items suitable for vegetarians
Location: Easy to get to Merrion Square and also to the University (book of Kells). We had food at Kennedys Bar just round the corner which was good.
Lovely breakfast (particularly the mushrooms), and the room was really comfy, clean and quiet. Also the toiletries provided were very nice. Great location and really easy to walk to the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Nice Room

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Four of getting together for a leaving do took a room each. Happy with the location and the facilities of the room, would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok I guess.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Close to lots of fun stuff, museums, bars, etc. Main problem was the shower. If you're anything over about 5'7" you're going to have to crouch. I'm 6'1" (which isn't that tall, really...) and when I stood up straight my head pushed the ceiling tile up like 2 or 3 inches. Maybe it was just my room, i dunno. Also the hotel bar/restaurant was mysteriously closed the whole time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Great Location!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Perfect location and very nice hotel staff! Easy check in experience and check out was easy as well. Comfortable and clean room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the city

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Not worth paying for the breakfast, hot breakfast was cold! Little choice, cold meat and cheese was very exposed, flies around them....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

A slightly marred stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely Hotel, and staff really couldn't have done enough for us during our stay. However, on checking in our card details were taken. On checking out, we split the bill which took time as the receptionist had a larger amount than quoted as the final amount. Eventually, this was managed. When we arrived home, the card used to secure our stay had the full amount plus more taken off of it. This was also charged on both of our cards, so we were double charged. On speaking to customer services, this appeared to have been amended however, they then charged another full amount from the same card! This is now resolved, but our stay was very much blighted by this and I would never stay there again.