Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get much sleep.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: very central
Too much noise . Sits right on the commuter train track. Room was clean and pleasant otherwise but lots of stairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for one night

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The place was fine, but only for one night. I was given a room with two single beds and paid for a double. Room number 7 has a humming noise that kept me up all night. Also they never meantion the train that runs past the hotel. It's clean and friendly but there are other places in Dublin that surpass it.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from PA

Excellent authentic Irish guesthouse

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Connected to O'Neill's Pub, but you can't hear any noise from the bar when in your room. Owners were extremely friendly and have had the pub/townhouse for generations. The food and drinks at the pub are excellent and authentically Irish. Great location as well -- easy walking to Trinity College, the river, and the Temple Bar area. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Lovely place

Posted Jul 15, 2016
If you are looking for getting insanely drunk and partying this is not the right place. Owners and staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. It is a very old and traditional house but it's been renovated lately. Room was spacious and very clean. I was surprised how quiet it was. I slept very well. Down in the pub they serve traditional Irish food and a huge variety of beer and whiskey. It's a place where a lot of Dubliners also go, so you can experience the true Irish pub feeling here. Perfect place to chill out and watch the world go by. Loved my stay at O'Neills. Location is just five minutes from Trinity College and Grafton Street. Perfect for discovering the city.
5 out of 5
by Edith from USA

Four Lost Ladies

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful city. Friendly people. Great shopping. Guest House was a little on the pricey side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC. Canada

True Dublin

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Ambiance of Pub and Rooms. Food in the pub was excellent. Rooms clean, modern and a good size.
Cons: Nothing really. An elevator would be nice but there is absolutely no room to put one in.
Location: Pub is a short walk to Grafton Street and Trinity College. Good restaurants nearby. Buses and trains within easy reach
We chose this hotel for our first night stay in Dublin before we caught the train to Galway the next morning. The rooms are above the Victorian Pub but seemed to be separately managed. Check in was easy and the room was a big surprise because it was more than we expected, nicely furnished and very clean as was the modern bathroom. But there were 70 steps up the staircase to our room which was a bit of a struggle with our cases but worth the climb. Breakfast was the best we had in Ireland. The location is a short walk to Trinity College and Grafton Street and it is well situated for buses and trains. All in all an excellent stay and it would be our first choice for the next time we are in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by Mirja

Mahtava pubi alakerrassa.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellin sijainti oli erinomainen, hyvä palvelu ja siistit huoneet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Perfectly located for touring Dublin.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Jerry O'Neill and his staff were incredibly welcoming and we all loved the pub.
Location: Very convenient to Trinity College, hop on/off bus stops, O'Connell Street, pubs, shopping and sightseeing.
O'Neill's was a wonderful beginning to our two week stay in Ireland. Jerry and company provided outstanding rooms, a great pub, and great food. It was a great place to stay to conveniently tour Dublin.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Gerryo, Hotel Management
Thank you and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near train tracks.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Room overlooked DART tracks. Loud at some times in the night. Location is just Ok- a little dodgy in terms of surroundings. Lots of vacant businesses.