Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Renovated hotel with large rooms. Room and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Lobby nice with sitting area with complimentary tea and coffee Located about 1.5 miles from center city. A bit of a hike, but it is walkable. There is a hotel with a pub about 100m down and across the street, but there is not much else close to the hotel. Has its own parking lot in back which is secure. Though it was a like overpriced, but enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location close to ahops

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Walking distance to most amenities. Beautiful neighborhood in Dublin. Hotel located in former townhouse. Unique rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Area but in need of a few updates

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast / Prepared and Continental. Good coffee. Staff always nice and generous with time.
Cons: Bed Mattresses could be updated. Very hard on the back.
Location: Grand Canal nearby. Hop on Hop off bus pickup very close. Short walking distance to St Stephens Green area / National Gallery / Archeology Museums.
Bed was not comfortable. Room a bit small, but Breakfast was wonderful each day. The espresso downstairs was nice and complimentary. The parking was great and thank goodness no extra charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robin from BDA

better than you normal Dublin B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great family feeling hotel with fab home-baked breakfast goodies, jams/breads etc. Very friendly staff who could do whatever you wanted. Only negative was room window was at floor level so visually felt a little like being in a box. But very reasonable room rate so cant complain, but might have been a little unhappy if i had paid normal prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice simple hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, simple guesthouse. Excellent location - 20 minute walk to city centre. staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed wasn't very comfortable but overall a nice place to stay and pretty close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Craig from St.Louis Mo.

Near Dublin sightseeing

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful with booking our tours. The hotel was very quaint and made me think of a very nice bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's charm, good service and amenities that one would expect from a nice hotel. I personally did not care for the walk to Trinity College which is where many of the sightseeing tours depart.