Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Area but in need of a few updates

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast / Prepared and Continental. Good coffee. Staff always nice and generous with time.
Cons: Bed Mattresses could be updated. Very hard on the back.
Location: Grand Canal nearby. Hop on Hop off bus pickup very close. Short walking distance to St Stephens Green area / National Gallery / Archeology Museums.
Bed was not comfortable. Room a bit small, but Breakfast was wonderful each day. The espresso downstairs was nice and complimentary. The parking was great and thank goodness no extra charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice simple hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, simple guesthouse. Excellent location - 20 minute walk to city centre. staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I booked this hotel mainly because of its proximity to the Aviva Stadium. The room was small ,dated in terms of decor with incredibly low ceiling heights in the bedroom and ensuite.At just over 5 ft tall I was able to touch the ceiling ! Light levels in the room were poor given that there one small low level window . The room was clean and included a TV,radio and safe -but sadly no tea or coffee making facilities. Tea/coffee could be made in the lobby if required. Staff were excellent and very helpful. I paid £180 for a double room. I felt that it was expensive given that breakfast was not included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel was in a great location. We could easily walk to downtown but it was far enough away that it wasn't loud at night. Hotel had good parking in the back. No issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well situated for Dublin Horse Show

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pleasant friendly hotel. Only downside was that it was extremely hot in our room which was on the top floor. Hotel could maybe think about providing some fans when the weather is very warm. Very clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful and the breakfasts were lovely. Good shower too. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but available in the comfortable lobby along with delicious homemade biscuits. Well situated for visiting the Dublin Horse Show and within easy walk of some very nice pubs and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney aust

Fantastic location & cosy hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: -Cleanliness & great location to restaurants. Situated amongst beautiful Georgian terrace & houses.
Location: Landsdowne Road + Croke Park nearby.
The hotel was just delightful & there were some lovely little touches. Homemade cake & cordial at reception, cheese plate in the sitting area. In addition the rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. The staff were also very friendly & polite. The hotel is close to Lansdowne road & Croke Park. There is also the DART about 800 metres away. It's about a 15 minute walk into the city, but allows you the peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Dublin

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great location...nice walk right to the center of Dublin. Very helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. What a treat to walk back to the Townhouse one night and get a slice of delicious Guinness chocolate cake! Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in its price range excellent room and breakfa

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I stayed for four nights. The room and location is fantastic. I arrived early and the lady at the desk got me an early room which was much appreciated. Breakfast was wonderful including gluten free options . The staff were really good about helping me get my son's birthday presents delivered. The one big problem was getting a taxi booking. I was going out to swords late at night and asked them to help me book a taxi to come back as I didn't want to be stranded alone at night in the countryside . Disappointingly they totally refused to help me. Just said the hotel doesn't do that. Otherwise awesome but I was sad that thy would leave someone stranded I n the countryside alone at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: very friendly
Cons: new mattresses and pillows
Location: lots of restaurants nearby - easy walking distance into the centre
Lovely staff and good location. Unfortunately the pillows were rock hard which spoilt an otherwise lovely weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels