Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Renovated hotel with large rooms. Room and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Lobby nice with sitting area with complimentary tea and coffee Located about 1.5 miles from center city. A bit of a hike, but it is walkable. There is a hotel with a pub about 100m down and across the street, but there is not much else close to the hotel. Has its own parking lot in back which is secure. Though it was a like overpriced, but enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location close to ahops

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Walking distance to most amenities. Beautiful neighborhood in Dublin. Hotel located in former townhouse. Unique rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Area but in need of a few updates

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast / Prepared and Continental. Good coffee. Staff always nice and generous with time.
Cons: Bed Mattresses could be updated. Very hard on the back.
Location: Grand Canal nearby. Hop on Hop off bus pickup very close. Short walking distance to St Stephens Green area / National Gallery / Archeology Museums.
Bed was not comfortable. Room a bit small, but Breakfast was wonderful each day. The espresso downstairs was nice and complimentary. The parking was great and thank goodness no extra charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice simple hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, simple guesthouse. Excellent location - 20 minute walk to city centre. staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I booked this hotel mainly because of its proximity to the Aviva Stadium. The room was small ,dated in terms of decor with incredibly low ceiling heights in the bedroom and ensuite.At just over 5 ft tall I was able to touch the ceiling ! Light levels in the room were poor given that there one small low level window . The room was clean and included a TV,radio and safe -but sadly no tea or coffee making facilities. Tea/coffee could be made in the lobby if required. Staff were excellent and very helpful. I paid £180 for a double room. I felt that it was expensive given that breakfast was not included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel was in a great location. We could easily walk to downtown but it was far enough away that it wasn't loud at night. Hotel had good parking in the back. No issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well situated for Dublin Horse Show

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pleasant friendly hotel. Only downside was that it was extremely hot in our room which was on the top floor. Hotel could maybe think about providing some fans when the weather is very warm. Very clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful and the breakfasts were lovely. Good shower too. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but available in the comfortable lobby along with delicious homemade biscuits. Well situated for visiting the Dublin Horse Show and within easy walk of some very nice pubs and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by John from Cornwall

Weekend break

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay to take in museums, trip to Newgrange and Knowth. Very pleasant hotel, charming decor quiet position and close to the centre of the city. Would certainly use it again.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Miami, Florida. USA

Very good hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, good location. Clean and warm atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Reston

Good quiet hotel in dublin

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
nice stay for the week.