Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Würzburg

Abgewohntes Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Die Mitarbeiter
Cons: Renovierung der Zimmer notwendig!
Location: Phoenix Park ist direkt daneben. Busanbindung, auch für HoponHop Bus, gut. Direkt über die Straße befindet sich auch ein Diner.
Stark abgewohnt. Viele Dinge kaputt (Föhn an der Wand / Toilettenpapierhalter / Duschtür / Brausenschlauch / Tür des Kleiderschranks fehlt) Gegenüber des Hotels befindet sich ein Diner. (Gut) Das Frühstück (kostenfrei) im Hotel beinhaltet: -Kaffee -Toast -Müsli Kostenpflichtig ist das irische Frühstück oder Rühreier (mit Schweinefett gebraten). Sehr hellhörige Räume. Wir konnten jedes Wort des Gastes über uns verstehen. Einchecken ab 15:00Uhr (um 16:30 war unser Zimmer allerdings noch immer nicht fertig). Wir wurden in Zimmer 225 untergebracht (1.OG) Personal ist freundlich. Betten sind bequem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Could have been a bit closer to downtown center
Location: Do not miss the wonderful Dublin Zoo which is close by.
Remodeled bathroom, comfortable bed. Hotel is near train station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Don't even consider it!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: My son and I like to walk, so the 1/2 mile to the Temple Bar area was fine. We also walked to Guiness; actually, we walked everywhere.
My adult son and I stayed 2 nights. His room was on the first floor, and he said it was absurdly noisy from foot traffic both people leaving the hotel and from the street. My room was on the 3rd floor, and I have never seen mold in a shower, on the bathroom floor and on the ceiling of the bathroom as horrendous as this was. The shower also dripped for 2 days, and the pull down shade in the bathroom had to be hand rolled back up. The carpet in the bedroom was stained, and a small couch was covered with a throw blanket and I didn't have the nerve to lift it to find out why. I have to say the price was reasonable, but you get what you pay for. I would NEVER consider staying there again or recommending it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Good service from office, attended to any concerns and provided information regarding the city transport.
Cons: Traffic noise at night.
Location: Excellent location near the Heuston train station and adjacent to the Phoenix Park. There is a tram stop, restaurant, pub, and bakery very nearby.
Only disadvantage was the evening traffic noise if one required an open window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great location, very friendly staff. Room is comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible Hotel, do not ever stay in this Hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
The hotel was very small hardly room to even walk. There was no hot water to take shower and when informed the front desk, they did not do anything, saying the manager is not in so please complain to the manager. we were out before the manager came so could not do anything. The weather was very cold so had to skip shower. The Restaurant closes at 5 pm so if you reach after 5 pm you have nothing to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist ein wenig abgelegen, aber ganz okay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: neben an gibt es eine schöne Kneipe mit Live-Musik.
Cons: Frühstück, Abflüße in Zimmern, wenn man nach einer 2. Schlafdecke fragt, müsste es kein Problem sein.
Location: ganz gut erreichbar.
der Frühstück ist was für anspruchslose und besteht aus: Tee oder Kaffe, Toastbrot (meistens nur weiß), 2 Marmeladensorten, Butter, Kornflackes (2-3 Sorten). das war´s )) Sehr überschaubar. Es gitb ein paar Meter weiter Richtung Stadt ein schönes Hotel, da kann man für 12.50 sehr schön frühstücken. unsere Gruppe hatte insg. 3 Zimmern im Hotel. in einem Zimmer funktionierte der WC-Abfluss nicht, in einem anderen der Duschabfluss.. war ein wenig Koordinationsherausfordernd. Ein Zimmer war für Behinderte ausgerichtet mit mini-Waschbecken auf Beckenhöhe. Zähneputzen in der Hocke war auch eine Erfahrung auf die man gerne verzichtet. Das sind alles Kleinigkeiten. im Großen und Ganzen für das Geld ist es okay. Personal ist nicht Qualifiziert, aber freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ein Adapter konnte an der Zentrale ausgeliehen werden. das war nett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ヒューストン駅に近い便利なホテル

Posted Sep 23, 2016
ダブリン滞在の3泊利用。うち1泊はシングル後2泊はダブルルームを1人で。 ルアスからも近く、ホテル横にコンビニもあり便利。並びにパブも複数あります。ダブリンはホテルが高いのでコスパ良いと思います。コンチネンタルブレックファーストが無料でついていました。 残念な点は、シャワー室のシャワーが高く設定してあり、使いにくかった。連泊中、掃除機かけてもらえなかった〜食べこぼしがそのまま。でも、ホテルが高いダブリンでは満足コスパ良いホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Good Location if using Heuston Train Station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast included
Cons: Room was very hot.
Location: Close to Heuston Station and Guiness Storehouse
Location worked well for us. Friendly staff. Held our bags for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Nice hotel, two minutes walk from Phoenix Park.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff are helpful and friendly and the bed our room was very comfortable. Nice bathroom and shower.