Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, good bar food

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Said it all above really.
Cons: As above
Location: Not much. It's near the airport so all as expected.
I stayed three times over a recent trip to Ireland. The first two times I received excellent customer service - the third time not so much, which rather tainted my opinion. They are renovating right now, the rooms are basic and are not nearly as sound-proof as advertised. The wind howling past the window was far louder than airplanes. This can be forgiven if the customer service is consistent and the courtesy bus actually ran every 15 minutes as indicated. Food in the bar is good quality and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: I left an item after me ,on returning a week later the item was held and returned to me.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the airport
great hotel great staff.reception very good.Within walking distance to both Terminals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: above
Nice to visit again,however there was no plug for bath. When plug obtained and used same had to be removed by staff member with plunger. Shower did not work well at ll. Very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating. I am happy with the score you have giving us however there is room for improvement. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was very pleasant

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience and help getting to airport!!!!
Cons: Wasn't sure where to get something to eat downstairs. Maybe a small map of facilities?
bathroom commode wasn't working well, and as I left at 4:30 am for flight, i forgot to advise front desk. Hope they found it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us however there is room to improve. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Kildare

excellent location beside the airport.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Faacilities
Cons: Bar menu (Im vegetarian)
Location: excellent for early morning flights which I usually do.
This was my first stay at the Radisson as I usually stay at a nearby hotel when Im travelling. I found it a very enjoyable hotel with excellent staff in every department. The courtesy bus driver was a gentleman
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Triona, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Excellent service and location Xxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxccc c c c c c ccccxx c. C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel that doesnt deliver

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff pleantaries drivers were awesome but all others average senior on fut in morning was vile
In renovating mode so noise in early morning. Airport hotels live and die by odd hours of occupancy yet no acknowledgement of onside effecting guests. When i complained i was told sorry and they would comp me breakfast. I explained only one of th party had had breakfats could they comp the late night meal of part thereof 20 mins later we got 5 Euro off effectively, Lots of "we're sorry' bu never a more insincere chatter have i hear. Have booked into nearby Maldron hotel for way back trip \stay away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your constructive review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We really do our best and I am sorry that you feel like that. We have taken your comments on board and take your feedback very seriously. I hope we get the opportunity to change your option. Kind regards, Amy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is undergoing renovation so noisy

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Reception staff aloof and uncaring Inability to understand basic premise of service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your recent rating. I very disappointed with the score you have giving us. I hope you travelled safely on your outward journey and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back and better your rating. Kind Regards, Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel near airport.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice clean hotel with good amenities near airport. Free shuttle to the airport. I will suggest to book your stay including breakfast which was great. City bus # 16 and 41 which runs from the airport to city central, stops right in front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Ajoy, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Radisson blu at its worst?

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Well known brand with excellent location but did not live up to the usual expectation this time! The central heating was down & staff did not tell us the truth until I insisted on knowing when exactly they would turn up to have a look at it, as promised at my initial call. It was a very chilly December night, 21/12, so you can imagine the coldness of the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your recent rating. I am disappointed with the score you have giving us. I am very sorry for the concerns which you had during your stay. I hope you travelled safely on your outward journey. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back and better your rating. Kind Regards, Amy