Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Only stay there if you have to!!!The essence of an airport hotel is of course it's location ,but it does not need to be expensive a poorly run . Wonderful waitress Katie made it bearable with her smile though!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great Hotel to catch a flight next day!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Airport is direct nearby and rooms are great and quiet.
Location: Getting a rest before the flight.
Excellent hotel with helpful and friendly staff, free shuttle service 24/7 to the airport. Quality stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Loraine Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, take care. Kind regards, Loraine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was not a bad hotel at all, but it seemed like they were nickel and diming you for everything. The staff were not allowed to provide take-out recommendations because the hotel wants you to eat at their restaurant. That being said, we were pleasantly surprised by the food in the restaurant at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Loraine Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the food in our restaurant. I hope you travelled safely on your onward journey. Take care until we see you again. Kind Regards, Loraine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location is excellent to walk to terminal 1. No quick food available if you want to leave between 6:30 and 7:00 am (we did not want a buffet breakfast). Grabbed something at the airport instead. Restaurant dinner was surprisingly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Loraine Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to see that you were happy with the location of our hotel and that you enjoyed your dinner in the restaurant. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your breakfast choices, however there is always the option of using room service at no additional charge once breakfast was included in your room rate. I hope you travelled safely on your onward journey. Take care until we see you again. Kind regards, Loraine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

close to airport, very quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We booked at this hotel for its location and it did not disappoint. Staff were very professional both at reception and in Restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Loraine Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for your wonderful review.I am delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us. I hope that you come back again very soon. Until we see you again, take care. Kind regards, Loraine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Worst Radisson Blue

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Reasonable bar. Restaurant has a featureless area at the rear.
Cons: New manager?
Bedroom on 1st floor had a fold away bed in a spacious room! Not very comfortable. Not what I had expected having stayed in other Radisson Blu hotels including this hotel. Cheap chipped furniture and chairs that appeared to have outlived their time in a conference centre. More cheap motel than hotel. As this was a late arrival before an early morning flight I did not complain but next time it will not be the Radisson at Dublin Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your guest room and that your bed was not to your liking. We will review the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, USA

Noise from other rooms travel easy to other rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: AC was good. Food was good. Staffs were good.
Cons: Walls needs to be sound proofed.
Walls are not sound proofed. Could hear little phone conversation from other rooms and TV from other rooms.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Loraine Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you thought the staff were good and that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant. I was sorry to read that you were not happy with all aspects of your stay. I have taken your concerns to the hotel management team here. They are currently looking into your comments. We will continue to improve our product and your feedback in essential to us. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Loraine Murray
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the other Raddisson blu hotels

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Waited over 30 min for water / beer Food served before drinks Rooms very out dated / had to flush toilet 4 times for it to work etc hotel in poor condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ,Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We apologize you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GNV, FL

Utilitarian hotel at the Dublin airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: location; room was quiet; decent restaurant on site; free shuttle to the terminals; free wifi.
Cons: needs minor renovation
Location: it's all about the airport
Stayed here to facilitate an early morning flight out of the Dublin airport. From the lobby to the room, and everything in between, it is no frills. Key for me: room was quiet. had a decent restaurant on site. free shuttle to the terminals. free wifi. Negatives: hard pillows; room smelled of mildew upon entering; mold and mildew in bathroom; smoke detector covered with a plastic bag; lots of amateur repairs. If I am passing through Dublin again, I will consider staying here again, but I will also explore alternatives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre flight stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Evening meal good staff efficient.room clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy