Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Country house hotel near Dublin centre

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is about 20-30mins drive from the centre of Dublin with a good bus service with stops outside hotel, so you can't pop in & out very easily. Rooms adequate but a bit out-dated. Good breakfast buffet but other dining options very limited & a bit pricey. Generally due for a refurb I think. Great staff though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beautiful

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Amazing setting! Beautiful room helpful staff especially Lisa- a warm fire in the lobby delicious restaurant willingness to help call a cab and exchange currency they even had coffee tea and a croissant for the early morning travels- we couldn't have asked for more!'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice grounds and atmosphere

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Grounds, cleanliness, charm
Cons: List of nearby restaurants in each room. Arrangement with Deliveroo or other food delivery company that agrees to deliver to the hotel!
Location: Nothing much. Good if you are staying on business and work south of the city.
A bit out of the way on a busy highway, but a nice place to stay if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very pleasant stay, very good food, excellent breakfast, lovely grounds, and extremely nice decor. Italian restaurant quite price, however Orangery had better choice and better priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Stayed for one night. Enjoyed the breakfast as well as the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by caitriona, Hotel Management
Thank you Ashley for choosing to stay with us here at Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel and also for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the Super Buffet Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again when next in the area. Kind regards Caitriona McGroary Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woburn, United States of America

great hotel for any length of stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: the gardens and the staff
Cons: update the furniture in the main reception rooms by the lobby. shabby chic is dead and should be laid to rest here.
Location: great location for us but it depends on what your goals are during your visit to Dublin.
this hotel is very well situated for access to anywhere you need to get to in Dublin. the hotel itself is a very nice place to hang out for a while and the gardens are gorgeous. the staff are excellent and couldnt be nicer. the food was good and overall it is somewhere i would absolutely stay again next time i am in Dublin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by caitriona.mcgroary@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Thank you Andrew for staying with us and also for your Hotel review which we greatly appreciate. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again when next in Dublin. Kind regards Caitriona and all the team at Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great Gilded Age hotel with a decent location but not near Dublin activities unless you understand the DART system
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to read your lovely review after your recent stay with us, thank you so much for taking the time. We have such a beautiful and unique setting, which the team here take great pride in. We all work hard to ensure that every guest experiences our property at its best. We look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon Kind regards Caitriona and all the team at Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leisure.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
very good very relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Plenty of outside parking and is a nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to place such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had such a great experience and we cannot wait to see you again Kind regards Caitriona and all the team at Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels