Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

I'd recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It's comfortable, clean and not too pricey. The staff were friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Remodel actions going on. Quiet.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel is about a 30 min drive using the train going to downtown. It was quiet. Very enjoyable. We had one issue with one staff member. He was rude. Everyone else was very hospitable. Places to eat nearby. Very close to the train. We stayed during Christmas. Dinner was 90 Euros for each adult. Everything, literally everything else was closed for several days. We didn't have a choice. We were able to get snacks for a few days so we didn't eat anything but that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL USA

WOW unless you're handicapped

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: We all loved how CLEAN the place was.
Cons: Handicap accessible room needs a better location with a more generously-sized shower chair. if you're small, no worries.
Location: Americans will first go to Red Cow Inn by accident thinking it's the hotel-same parking lot. It's a restaurant with entertainment. Hotel has shows too
This hotel was a gem! Even though it was undergoing a face-lift during our visit, OMG was it worth every penny! The staff is incredibly courteous, helpful and KIND. Housekeeping was amazing. Funny hint...check every drawer and door in your room for hidden treasures (hair dryer, coffee and tea kettle, ear plugs...) Soap and shampoo are provided also, but bring conditioner. Tom's Table, the restaurant inside, was delicious for breakfast (hot buffet.) The bar is super cozy and comfy...they pour a great drink and their food was fantastic too. Room service was prompt except for Sunday....too many people ordered breakfast in-room, but normally the food arrives hot and quick. Wonderful bed, btw....really comfortable. It was so comfortable in fact that the construction that began each morning didn't phase us. Our room was on the new wing. Now my Mom's room was on the established side of the hotel. She's in a wheelchair so her room was a handicap accessible room. An extra bed was brought in for my sister and it was just as comfortable as the full size bed. Even though the hotel sign's spotlight was in front of the window, the black-out curtains kept it dark. Okay. And the dinner show located directly below was kinda loud there for awhile one night. Okay. Unfortunately the roll-in shower's chair was too small for use. (We are full-size Americans.) She was a good sport about everything but seriously? Move the light? Improve sound barrier? Install new shower seat? Great hotel otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in the hotel the night before we departed Dublin, Ireland. We had a very nice stay and it was a short drive to the airport! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice location friendly stuff clean room I will comeback again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Friendly and helpful staff felt safe

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel .. I stay there while on business . The staff are lovely and welcoming and give the hotel a very personal touch .. will definitely make it my place of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and close to luas. room was excell

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had been staying in the city centre but the value and type of hotel was not great.as this hotel is beside the luas and twenty five minutes into town I tried it. Wow, very reasonable price but amazing rooms clean comfortable and quiet, which I thought would not be the case.Barfood was good. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely and relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels