Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near to bus station

Posted Jun 20, 2018
good hotel nice bar clean room housekeeping dept. do good job and nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super staff

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The woman at reception, Sophia I think, was very friendly and helpful during check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2018
room was well furnished. It had a bathtub which I enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Nice room and friendly staff.only fault was tv channels were all over the place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Great Welcome at check in. Comfy beds. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel - but nice amenities

Posted Jun 7, 2018
When we checked in they did not have the type of room we booked (two twins) and wanted to put us in a double bed. I told them that was not acceptable, so they put us in a room with three twins. It all worked out. The hotel looks very new - very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Reception, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your 4* review, Look forward to welcoming you in the near future, Best Wishes Ashleigh Dawson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
High end hotel, sort of. When you walk in, you think "this is really nice," but in our room at least, the furnishings and finishes were dated, only one set of towels was provided for the two of us, there were no USB outlets, anywhere. Not even on the lamp bases. There is another wing to the hotel, with newer more updated rooms, but we didn't get one of those. Just rather disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Philip C, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Washington, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to the hotel and will certainly pass this on to the management team. I hope you return and we can show you the alternative side of the hotel as we have two styles available the classical east wing or the modern west wing. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Nice hotel and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Philip, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback to the hotel, I will pass this on to the management team. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlow

Posted Jun 1, 2018
A truly horrible experience. We booked a deluxe family room. The room may have been deluxe in the 1980s but it is now tired. The television couldn't pick up most stations without interference and simple things like the number of towels not sufficient for three persons. The real issue for us was that we were sited directly above the bar that had a singer performing until nearly 4.00am! Obviously we couldn't sleep with the noise, a situation not helped with my son being autistic who was extremely distressed. My wife complained to the night manager and was basically told it was a design flaw in the hotel. The following morning my wife pursued the issue with the manager as advised the previous evening and as compensation the hotel offered us a voucher for their restaurant which my wife accepted; we were told it ould be posted out to us as the manager was too busy at that time to present it to us there and then. Needless to say we still await same voucher and to me that sums up this hotel. I am away a lot with work and I am very familiar with hotels across the world and sadly this ranks as one of the worst in terms of customer experience and definitely bottom of the pile in terms of value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Philip C, Hotel Management
Good Evening David. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues while staying the hotel. I have asked the hotel manager to follow up on this matter. Kind Regards,