Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick

was given the Marvelous Marven Hagler suite

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: LOCATION GOOD, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, ON A BUSY WEEKEND
Location: NO
Delighted to bechecked into the marvelous marven Hagler suite and the Michelle Smith Suite not expected..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
If one is looking for a hotel in a beautiful area , Red Cow is not the place. It's at a major highway interchange . But, the food, the staff, the room , and the convenience of the location ( i.e. access to public transportation) were top rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel in Dublin

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Near tram station, which is convenient for getting into Dublin to sightsee. Probably would have stayed in Dublin Center city if we were there just to sightsee, but we also need to be nearer to City West Convention Center. Nice hotel. We were in New part. Bigger rooms, which was nice. Old part rooms have more character, but are smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful Hotel, close to train for access into Du

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff was helpful, our room was ready early for us. Beautiful new wing. Modern and clean. Great pub for dining in hotel. Close to Luas train, and easy to get around! Would definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Cow Moran Hotel

Do not stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The Staff are wonderfull. The hotel bed was awful and really hot. The room was so undated. The shower was really poor with the tiny bath. Breakfest in the morining was a waste of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazareth,Pa

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: location clean
Cons: update older side better table service in the bar
Location: Grafton Street was only a 15 euro taxi ride
This was our second stay, would have liked to have been on the new side. We requested it over the phone and was told yes, but that did not happen. Entered room to rest as we just arrived from USA, only to discover none of the outlets nor the wifi worked in our room. The staff was most kind and worked to get it repaired, but not the best way to start our trip. We ate frequently in the bar and that staff is awful service-wise, they were all most kind but actually getting someone to your table was repeatedly difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nice bathroom - nice lobby area
Cons: Better cleaning of smoking rooms if they'll be sold as nonsmoking
Location: Manageable walk to the Luas to get into Dublin or other areas. We were there for a large competition at CityWest so weren't able to enjoy the area.
The hotel was nice enough - rooms are small but standard for Ireland. Was harder to get to that we expected based on it being in an industrial area but once we figured that out it was OK. Only real negative was being in a non-smoking room that was obviously smoked in very recently - with the hotel full, we couldn't change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
10-15mins walk to Red Cow tram station. 30mins to Abbey street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, N. Ireland

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We stayed in this hotel on a Sunday night. The staff were friendly but failed to tell us what was included in the booking. I had to contact reception at 3am to report loud noises on the floor above us. The noise stopped quite quickly though. It is a beautiful hotel and I would stay again as the problems that I mentioned aren't serious ones. I've stayed in worse hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A nice, clean hotel. Very quick efficient staff at check- in and out. Breakfast was very good. A good variety of all options to suit everyone. Room was nice and everything was clean. 10minute walk to tramline Luas which takes you into the city centre. About 15 mins from the airport by taxi. Overall would recommend.