Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great location near transport and good restaurants

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
Cons: Sound proofing?
Location: Good place to find nice restaurants.
After a 22 hour flight from the Far East , I was looking forward to a restful evening. Around 1:30 am got awoken by loud banging music. Only then I found out that the room were I was booked was right above a nightime bar. It was horrible. I moved out that moment and demanded a refund for a 2nd night booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff were good; not their fault hotel is so poor and overpriced.
The list of faults and problems is too long to detail here; just avoid it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Group of 9

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Early check in, late check out, good rate for breakfast, complimentary shampoo, soap and shower gel, fresh towels daily, fresh bedding daily
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel is poor its in need of complete decoration, the bedroom furniture is poor quality. Small rooms, lift didn't work
Location: The location is great if you want to be in the heart of temple bar and other location landmarks are all in easy reach.
Chosen hotel due to location and good pictures on the internet
1 out of 5
by Moises

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I don't recommend the hotel, very old and dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very dated hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The reception staff were friendly, the hotel is very dated and is in desperate need of a revamp. The lift doesn't work but after reading some reviews it hasn't for some time. Perfect location however this results in very expensive and noisy through the night. Beds we're comfortable. If you only want a place to sleep and don't mind noise then here is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Galway

Posted Jan 6, 2017
unbeatable location, perfect for a base to head out on the town from. Don't expect anything more and you won't be dissapointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wexford

More comfort in a hostel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I knew where the hotel was and about the noise etc which I had no problem with. For €135 I expected more than a bed with mould, a bathroom with mould, dirty mugs and spoons, manky curtains, sticky carpet. As well as all this the plug sockets were coming out of the walls, the tv was older than me, all of the paint was dirty, scuffed and stained. All I ask for in a hotel is a clean bed and a good shower, I even like the older places with plugs beside the bed but this was hands down dirty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel, never stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The staff is not helpful at all, you cannot turn off the radiator by yourself which they will turn off the main switch at midnight. But It is boiling in my room, I am sweating and they said they can't help. I have asked to change my room but they said they can't do it. I wanna go to bed at 10pm every night but i couldn't since it is so hot and the room would cool down until 1am. And there is a night club just below the hotel so won't quite down until 2am. There is a spot of blood on the bed linen. There is no water pressure from the shower. And when I complain this to the staff and they actually don't care anything and just say " I can't help sorry". This hotel is really disgusting and never stay there again. Not Recommeneded for anyone for any reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster

Great Value

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Great value, extra-friendly and helpful reception staff.
Cons: Fresh paint on the bedroom walls and woodwork.
Location: Ultra-central. Lots of bars, clubs etc. if you're so inclined. For Heaven's sake don't complain about noise outside - it's Temple Bar, isn't it?
Some people are impossible to please if their reviews are anything to go by. I found this hotel to be great value - lowest rate available. Yes, the street outside is noisy - but if that upsets one, then why stay in Temple Bar in the first place? The room paintwork and furniture were a little worn but everything including the carpet was perfectly clean. Room was warm. Crisp clean sheets. Great hot water in bath/shower; tea-making facilities; TV was small, yes, but who's complaining?. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Reception staff were A1. I'll be back.