Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central City hotel, old part

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Dublin has become very expensive and this hotel is one of the cheaper shown on Expedia. The room was small with broken electrical fittings and an iron burn in the carpet. Staff were helpful Bar next dooe was noisy with live rock music. Breakfast is not available in the hotel and a 5 minute walk is required to get to the Cafe were breakfast was served. This was very limited with either a fry up or a fry up as the choice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great location near transport and good restaurants

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
Cons: Sound proofing?
Location: Good place to find nice restaurants.
After a 22 hour flight from the Far East , I was looking forward to a restful evening. Around 1:30 am got awoken by loud banging music. Only then I found out that the room were I was booked was right above a nightime bar. It was horrible. I moved out that moment and demanded a refund for a 2nd night booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a luxury hotel, but it also never claims to be. It's a bit noisy, it's bare bones, overall it's fine. The staff went out of their way to get me into a room earlier than normal check-in time, which was very much appreciated. The location is excellent- if you don't mind a nice walk, this is easily walking distance of everything you could want to do or see in Dublin.
2 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very old fashioned hotel lift broken would never stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff were good; not their fault hotel is so poor and overpriced.
The list of faults and problems is too long to detail here; just avoid it.
3 out of 5
by William

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but perfect for a boozey few days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Group of 9

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Early check in, late check out, good rate for breakfast, complimentary shampoo, soap and shower gel, fresh towels daily, fresh bedding daily
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel is poor its in need of complete decoration, the bedroom furniture is poor quality. Small rooms, lift didn't work
Location: The location is great if you want to be in the heart of temple bar and other location landmarks are all in easy reach.
Chosen hotel due to location and good pictures on the internet
1 out of 5
by Moises

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I don't recommend the hotel, very old and dirty.