Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taranto

In pieno centro

Posted May 28, 2016
Facile da raggiungere.in centro. Caldo. Letto comodo. Corrisponde a un due stelle italiano. Personale gentile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gießen

Posted May 11, 2016
Gutes Hotel ohne großartigen Schnickschnack, reduziert auf das was man braucht. Lage ist top und Personal war sehr freundlich. Frühstücksmöglichkeiten gibt es in der Gegend genug, daher würde ich eine Buchung ohne Frühstück empfehlen. Wir hatten ein 3-Bett-Zimmer mit "Balkon" im vierten Stock, somit auch wenig Lärm. Lautstärke war in Ordnung, ab halb der ist eh Sperrstunde.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Charismatic hotel in the heart of Temple Bar

Posted May 2, 2016
Had a great time at RiverhouseHotel Very friendly, helpful staff! The room was exactly as described Right in the heart of Temple Bar Would recommend!
3 out of 5
by Gerard from Belfast

Basic hotel in a central location.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at River House for a concert. The room was basic but served all our needs well. The price was excellent for the area. The hotel is located around the corner from the Olympia Theater and is within walking distance of Dublin Castle and many food establishments. The only negative is the Nightclub directly below the hotel. It's quite noisy at night and the window needs to remain closed if you want a peaceful sleep. This might prove uncomfortable on a hot Summer night. Hotel employees were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sentralt og det betaler du mye for
4 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very old, dingy. Furniture is scuffed and scratched. It is in the tourist-bar area so it is very loud at night. Drunk people being loud in the halls. It is also attached to a bar that is open until about 4am. You can hear and feel the music below you. The lady who worked the front desk was lovely, however the men who worked nights were curt and acted like we were an inconvenience. Not very welcoming. If you are looking for something close to nightlife then this is a good hotel. Only if you plan on not sleeping until well after 4am. It is also rather over priced for what is essentially a walk-in closet.
1 out of 5
by Catherine from Midleton

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I did not expect it to be so basic. No place to sit in hotel. LIFT BROKE DOWN WHEN I WAS IN IT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels