Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Perfect weekend break

Posted Feb 16, 2017
From the moment of arrival we were made to feel welcome and greeted by frendly, professional and attentive staff. Our accommodation was of high standards, well equipped; clean and comfortable. The spa facilities where sound, but this hotel totally exceeds in their restaurant; nothing is too much for the staff who go above and beyond to ensure that all of your dining needs are met. The breakfasts and dinners where delicious and the bar menu was of the same high standard, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. This is a truly picturesque place and a fine example of a 5*+ hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A weekend of being minded but not far away.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We would have liked someone to play the lovely piano after dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay; use of the pool was nice. Food was OK; but nothing spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Relaxing stay in lovely countryside

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location is very convenient for the airport and to travel in to Dublin. Croke Park, Guinness Storehouse and the "hop-on hop-off" bus tour were good.
The facilities are what you would expect of a 4* hotel. Our room was large with a good sized en-suite; it had a separate bath and shower which was a good surprise. The gym and pool were good but needed a bit of neatening up; there were some tiles that were loose and needed sticking back on. Our bed although large was too hard and not pocket sprung so we bounced each other when we turned over. Food and drink in the bar were great but pricey. I think €6 for a pint of coke and €4.50 for a pint of Guinness is too much. Overall, it is a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Perfect location for a perfect relaxing time! We enjoyed our stay there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming, reliable hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This is a welcoming, reliable hotel. I have used it before and I would use it again if I have business in the area. The shuttle bus to/from the airport (pre arrange with the Hotel) is great and a boon for foreign arrivals. Value for money = customer satisfaction - price. The hotel, for a mid week business traveller, has it about right. Rooms are the 'standard' hotel layout (box with bathroom in the corner by the entrance), large, well equipped, clean and comfortable - just what is needed for a business trip. Food choices in the hotel are quite limited - bar meals only on the times I have stayed. Bar meals are served in a large room (the Bar, unsurprisingly) with a huge TV on the wall showing Sky sports (Football). Not really sure what the hotel could do to improve this situation but the menu choice/selection and ambience is something that could benefit from a bit of attention. The food itself is tasty and arrives promptly. As a repeat visitor, I know what to expect. Somebody expecting a luxury 4* dining experience would probably be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable and quiet, close to Dublin airport.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Not much to do nearby unless you go into the city. There are a few small towns about 10 minute drive away.
Comfortable rooms, quiet location, and within a 15 minute drive from Dublin airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Excellent fitness facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The gym is very well equipped and it is bright and well ventilated.
Cons: The half doors in the corridors are a nuisance. You need both hands to open them or use a hand on one door and a shoulder or foot in the other.
Location: Fairly close to airport.