Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Relaxing stay in lovely countryside

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location is very convenient for the airport and to travel in to Dublin. Croke Park, Guinness Storehouse and the "hop-on hop-off" bus tour were good.
The facilities are what you would expect of a 4* hotel. Our room was large with a good sized en-suite; it had a separate bath and shower which was a good surprise. The gym and pool were good but needed a bit of neatening up; there were some tiles that were loose and needed sticking back on. Our bed although large was too hard and not pocket sprung so we bounced each other when we turned over. Food and drink in the bar were great but pricey. I think €6 for a pint of coke and €4.50 for a pint of Guinness is too much. Overall, it is a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Perfect location for a perfect relaxing time! We enjoyed our stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming, reliable hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This is a welcoming, reliable hotel. I have used it before and I would use it again if I have business in the area. The shuttle bus to/from the airport (pre arrange with the Hotel) is great and a boon for foreign arrivals. Value for money = customer satisfaction - price. The hotel, for a mid week business traveller, has it about right. Rooms are the 'standard' hotel layout (box with bathroom in the corner by the entrance), large, well equipped, clean and comfortable - just what is needed for a business trip. Food choices in the hotel are quite limited - bar meals only on the times I have stayed. Bar meals are served in a large room (the Bar, unsurprisingly) with a huge TV on the wall showing Sky sports (Football). Not really sure what the hotel could do to improve this situation but the menu choice/selection and ambience is something that could benefit from a bit of attention. The food itself is tasty and arrives promptly. As a repeat visitor, I know what to expect. Somebody expecting a luxury 4* dining experience would probably be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable and quiet, close to Dublin airport.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Not much to do nearby unless you go into the city. There are a few small towns about 10 minute drive away.
Comfortable rooms, quiet location, and within a 15 minute drive from Dublin airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and good golfing

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Really enjoyed the staff, the facilities and the food. The golf course is excellent as well. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Liskeard

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The pool was a great bonus but you have to pay 3 euros for a swim cap, breakfast was excellent,really close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

Lovely setting. Very quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and provided friendly shuttle service.
Cons: Air conditioning or at least a fan in the rooms.
Location: Close to airport.
Very welcoming. Room clean and well presented. Air conditioning would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Christine reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we hope to welcome you back to Roganstown Hotel in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; clean and friendly!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean! Near airport. I had a handicapped bathroom which was a little inconvenient; otherwise a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fowler, Indiana, USA

Perfect for an escape from the city!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, perfect quite spot and a short drive to the city or airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

suited our purposes

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: all was fine
Location: good for airport
friendly staff & good quiet location, ideal for airport, no time to see local attractions.