Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Lovely place to stat, very clean and excellent food. Breakfast buffet was incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Perfect weekend break

Posted Feb 16, 2017
From the moment of arrival we were made to feel welcome and greeted by frendly, professional and attentive staff. Our accommodation was of high standards, well equipped; clean and comfortable. The spa facilities where sound, but this hotel totally exceeds in their restaurant; nothing is too much for the staff who go above and beyond to ensure that all of your dining needs are met. The breakfasts and dinners where delicious and the bar menu was of the same high standard, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. This is a truly picturesque place and a fine example of a 5*+ hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Wotif
Very friendly staff, and beautiful booking - both in regards to accommodation and venue hire. Would be back if we are in the country again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winchester, MA, U.S.A.

10 min from Airport by car, but very rural, quiet!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Newgrange 30 minute drive, downlown Dublin 20 min (during the weekend), airport 10 min.
We arrived at 9:30 am after an overnight flight. Nevertheless, we were give a room right away. Excellent full Irish breakfast, well furnished rooms, helpful and pleasant staff. Close to the airport, but very quiet location, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A weekend of being minded but not far away.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We would have liked someone to play the lovely piano after dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay; use of the pool was nice. Food was OK; but nothing spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Relaxing stay in lovely countryside

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location is very convenient for the airport and to travel in to Dublin. Croke Park, Guinness Storehouse and the "hop-on hop-off" bus tour were good.
The facilities are what you would expect of a 4* hotel. Our room was large with a good sized en-suite; it had a separate bath and shower which was a good surprise. The gym and pool were good but needed a bit of neatening up; there were some tiles that were loose and needed sticking back on. Our bed although large was too hard and not pocket sprung so we bounced each other when we turned over. Food and drink in the bar were great but pricey. I think €6 for a pint of coke and €4.50 for a pint of Guinness is too much. Overall, it is a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Perfect location for a perfect relaxing time! We enjoyed our stay there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels