Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Charming and cozy home away from home.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Upon arrival at the Roxford Lodge Hotel, my husband Dave and I were overjoyed with the quaint room. We stayed in room 106 which was fully equipped with a sauna, jacquzzi tub, and DVDs! We enjoyed a documentary on Dublin our first night there and loved discovering the sights the next day. The hotel is perfect walking distance from everything. We liked that it was far enough from the busy nightlife to get a good nights rest. Perfect little stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
My room was tiny, but had a sauna in it and everything I needed. The bed was really comfortable. Walkable distance from the city centre - about 20 min.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and competent hotel staff

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Employees
Cons: Everything was fine for us.
Location: Good restaurants are within 5 - 10 minutes walk. Great bus connections to the city center are directly in front of hotel.
We enjoyed our stay here. Every hotel employee was very helpful. The surrounding area is peaceful in the evenings. A convenient bus stop right out front gets you quickly to the city.
5 out of 5
by Jeanine from Arizona

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel as it was near my daughter's apartment. The staff was very helpful and the family room where we stayed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in quiet area.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable stay in a very welcoming environment. Walking distance to shops etc. the hotel included all key expected amenities.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Orlando Florida

Must Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I've never stayed in this type of B&B.. it's an awesome old building and the staff is top notch, very attentive and treated us like we belonged there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel dans un quartier calme et résidentiel.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: La tranquillité
Location: Quelques restaurants à 5 mn à pied permettent de ne pas retourner dans le centre de Dublin le soir.
Personnel charmant. Très bon accueil, nous avons été chouchoutés le matin au petit déjeuner petit déjeuner continental copieux et bon marché.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Manchester

Great property in a great neighbourhood

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the hiteks townhouse. It was really well furnished and stocked with food and drinks (really nice touch).
4 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little out of the way, 20 min walk to the main area with bars etc, but well worth the money.