Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, good value for money

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I was very happy with my one-night stay at Roxford Lodge. I was in a single room - small, but very comfortable and clearly newly refurbished. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Central location, good value for money, warm & friendly athmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room rate increased because of local event...

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: It's a rabbit warren that has no business charging such high (250 euros per night) prices...
Upon arrival we were placed in a terrible room and the price was nearly double the usual rate because of a local event, according to the staff member. The room was not worth half the price, which is the normal rate. We were placed in another room that was satisfactory, but still not worth the increase rate. Guests seem to be taken advantage of. Definitely would not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again. Our room ended up being in the parking lot with construction materials everywhere. Most annoying, though, was the price gouging... Staff was very king, but apparently, she had no control over pricing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Perfect Irish Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Beautiful brownstone building in a wonderful area. Had a tiny single bed room but it was perfectly cosy and comfortable. Jacuzzi tub and rain shower were perfect after a long flight and the staff was amazing! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Wonderful staff that helped us with all requests. Our room was very cute and clean and had a jacuzzi and sauna. Loved the location too quiet but not too far to walk to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Great location and comfortable room with a sauna

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Hotel staff were outstanding! They went on line for us to give us directions and pointed us to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepherdsville

Perfect Location to explore old Dublin

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The Vintage look and location
Location: Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Pubs, Bank of Ireland, Grafton Street, St. Stevens Green St. Patrick's
I was a little unsure about this selection, the reviews were good, the price very reasonable. We opted to take a cab from the airport (35 Euro) after being awake almost 24 hours, getting a rental and starting to drive on the other side of the road did not seem prudent. The driver dropped us off at the Front gate (As close as you can get to the front). Parking in the rear. I have to say I was I was very pleased. The front desk allowed us to drop our luggage at 8:00 am and delivered it to our room when it was ready. We took a short walk (15 min) into the historic district, and spent the rest of the day. The Room was very nice and clean and vintage to match the exterior. Our room was in the rear not much of a view but quiet. If we return to Dublin, will stay there again. The Breakfast was great (Full Irish), maybe the best I had on the trip. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

comfortable, cosy and quiet stay close to downtown

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nice neighbourhood, very helpful staff.
Had an excellent one night stay at this charming lodge. Very pleasing interiors, helpful staff, quiet neighbourhood but only a 15 min walk to Grafton Street and city centre. Because we booked an economy room, it was smaller than expected given the king-sized bed in it, but this gave a cosy feel and was of no bother to us. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we left very early to catch a train. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis from Rantoul, IL.

Second hotel stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
My stay and service were great. Dublin was packed because of the Gay rights vote, but everyone was so much help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Long Beach

2 nights in May starting Ireland trip

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived early morning flight from U.S. Left bags in hotel and walked to Trinity College (15 min). When we came back in the afternoon the bags were in our room and they made us a cup of tea. Desk person was very helpful throughout our stay. Quiet neighborhood south of city center. Our room had both a jacuzzi and a personal sauna.