Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a little ways out of the centre

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: decor needs an update. items like the sauna are taking up space that would be nice to have for luggage, etc. there was little space to move
The staff were incredibly helpful. Rooms had lots of amenities including nespresso and videos but are quite tight and decor is dated. we had a sauna in ours which we found odd. The hotel is in a nice part of town but a ways out so be prepared to 15 minute walk or cab to the main area of dublin. We found the Schoolhouse restaurant nearby was a great place for a drink on the patio and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to ferry port and city centre

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Soundproofing where rooms have been divided.
Staff were delightful and helpful - they couldn't have been more caring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Charming and cozy home away from home.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Upon arrival at the Roxford Lodge Hotel, my husband Dave and I were overjoyed with the quaint room. We stayed in room 106 which was fully equipped with a sauna, jacquzzi tub, and DVDs! We enjoyed a documentary on Dublin our first night there and loved discovering the sights the next day. The hotel is perfect walking distance from everything. We liked that it was far enough from the busy nightlife to get a good nights rest. Perfect little stay!
3 out of 5
by Ana from Madrid

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
barrio residencial cerca del centro, habitación amplia, wifi, buen servicio de limpieza, moqueta rancia y muchas escaleras sin ascensor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
My room was tiny, but had a sauna in it and everything I needed. The bed was really comfortable. Walkable distance from the city centre - about 20 min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and quiet and there is much to fault about it really. The decor was a tad bit dated but it was nice at the same time. The appliances in the room didn't really match the description on the site. It stated a lcd TV, DVD player and coffee machine to be in the room but there was a to from the 90s, a CD player and there was no cups for the mini kettle. Other than that it was a lovely stay, nice surprise to find a personal sauna in the room. :-) I was impressed with that. It took the stress off my business trip
4 out of 5
by Trevor from Orlando, Florida

Great value. Quiet neighborhood, but close to city

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit small, but was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were offered fresh tea and fresh milk upon checking in to the hotel. There is free wifi and parking in the rear that is secured with a locked gate. I'd stay here again if going to Dublin. The location is nice since it's just outside of the city center. Car/taxi will take about 5-10 minutes to reach and 5-10 euros. There is a bus line just outside of the hotel if you prefer to take the bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and competent hotel staff

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Employees
Cons: Everything was fine for us.
Location: Good restaurants are within 5 - 10 minutes walk. Great bus connections to the city center are directly in front of hotel.
We enjoyed our stay here. Every hotel employee was very helpful. The surrounding area is peaceful in the evenings. A convenient bus stop right out front gets you quickly to the city.
4 out of 5
by Susan from OKC

Cozy room, lovely tea service, and... a sauna?

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice cosy room with a sauna. I didn't get a chance to use it but it certainly is something that I've not seen other hotels offer. The sitting room downstairs was quite atmospheric, and I was given tea when I arrived which was a lovely touch after a long day traveling. It's not in the main hustle and bustle of Dublin, so it's got a quiet peaceful feel, but it's near enough to things that it's convenient. It also has nice restaurants nearby like the Chophouse and worthy pubs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance from the city

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close proximity to the city,car parking available
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Great location close to many pubs
I enjoyed my stay at Roxford lodge,hotel presented well,theconly negative is the hotel is converted old Edwardian home and as such the hall ways are narrow and the sound proofing between rooms is not the best.