Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

great little place

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Room was fantastic had everything i needed plus a sauna to boot. would gladly stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful & Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing!!! Answered all our questions and provided great advice on places to eat and see. Parking was convenient and free. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Ireland!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet street, but rooms were tiny

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The rooms obnoxiously small, with very little room even to put your suitcases down. You could easily hear your neighbor next-door, especially when they were rolling luggage down the hall. I'm afraid we woke up everyone in the entire house when we had a 6 AM departure to get to the airport. Upon check-in, the staff was very nice but failed to schedule our cab as promised in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great luxury accommodations on a reasonable budget

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Oscar Wilde statue and national gallery just down the street.
Great hotel, staff was very helpful. Hotel is just outside of town, 20 minute walk from the city centre, all pubs and attractions. Small rooms but very clean, comfortable bed, provided amenities:
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely furnished room but very small compared to the pictures, it was a single but still... Also, no restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommended

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights, we were greeted by a nice young gentleman, took us to our room and showed us what we needed. My first experience in a lodge, room was small, but it fit our needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a little ways out of the centre

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: decor needs an update. items like the sauna are taking up space that would be nice to have for luggage, etc. there was little space to move
The staff were incredibly helpful. Rooms had lots of amenities including nespresso and videos but are quite tight and decor is dated. we had a sauna in ours which we found odd. The hotel is in a nice part of town but a ways out so be prepared to 15 minute walk or cab to the main area of dublin. We found the Schoolhouse restaurant nearby was a great place for a drink on the patio and dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels