Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to dart

Posted May 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Sandymount Hotel. It was very convenient to get to the dart. Hotel was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in convenient locstion

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel staff was great. Locstion very convenient to train to go to city center or walk to Sandymount or Bath area restaurants. Short walk to train to go to Connelly station and catch airlink bus to airport. (Get the visitor Leap card, great value-only available st airport and bus station on oconnell street, we were told, but covers airlink bus, dart trains and buses, 10 euro one day or 20 for three, I believe). Only issue was water ran dark brown with sediment in tub. Drained and rinsed it out. Repeat. Did it again. On third try it was fine. Sounded like isolated incident. They were going to investigate. But nice hotel and staff was great. Good alternative to then-higher priced hotels in city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Nice hotel close to the metro station and city cen

Posted May 14, 2017
Plesant and rewarding. Attentive staff. Nice restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice location just outside of the main area of Dublin city centre. Convenient to local train, and within walking distance to the Sandymount village with a variety of pubs and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely 1 night stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Perfect location. Comfortable large rooms. Only down side would be that the room service pizza was reheated frozen garbage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location was perfect for an early ferry, good food and lovely bar area. If you are going to the Aviva Stadium you could not stay any closer. Would definitely recommend if in Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Great location to the RDS

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Perfect when working at the RDS
Great stay especially as the Rugby had just been played so the hotel was buzzing, didnt like only being able to pay cash at the bar despite being a resident which was due to the Rugby match
5 out of 5
by Zita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pity about the taxi

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small but clean, staff were helpful. Food in the bar was really nice but not much of a selection. Only issue encountered was when the hotel booked a taxi for me and when I returned from the journey I discovered the taxi driver had given me a fake €10 note. Not really the hotels fault but it was the taxi firm the hotel uses. It was definitely from the taxi because I used my credit card for all other transaction I carried out that evening. I made the hotel staff aware of this but to be fair there was little that they could do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels