Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely 1 night stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Perfect location. Comfortable large rooms. Only down side would be that the room service pizza was reheated frozen garbage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location was perfect for an early ferry, good food and lovely bar area. If you are going to the Aviva Stadium you could not stay any closer. Would definitely recommend if in Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Great location to the RDS

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Perfect when working at the RDS
Great stay especially as the Rugby had just been played so the hotel was buzzing, didnt like only being able to pay cash at the bar despite being a resident which was due to the Rugby match
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyrone

Overnighter

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel has a free carpark and is close to the train station making it easy to get into the city centre. When events are on in the Aviva stadium I'm sure the hotel gets very busy, but the night we stayed it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Nice 4 nights stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: location quiet cleaning good heating perfect shower head pressure
Cons: - upstairs neighbours squeaking the floor - poor breakfast selection and repeated everyday - only 15 tv channels - not cleaning the ashtrays outside
Location: perfect location: - 2 min to Aviva Stadium -10 minutes to the RDS Expo - 5 minutes to the Sandymount Village
very nice hotel, close to Aviva Stadium and RDS Expo, good spacious rooms (at least the twin rooms), very clean, daily maintenance, friendly bar staff.
3 out of 5
by Marie

Clean,comfortable,good breakfast

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean bright hotel,helpful staff.Unfortunately I forgot an item of clothing in my room I contacted reception the next day and even though I could explain exactly where I left it,it wasnt found,disappointing end to what was otherwise a faultless stay.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Central, close to dart and staff very helpful

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Second time staying here and suited all our requirements however I feel it would have been an improvement if bottled water and some packets of biscuits would have been available with the tea and coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean bright hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and well kept. There is a lovely comfortable lounge area beside reception which is bright and airy and pleasant to sit in. We had lunch there and food was very good. Breakfast which was included in my rate and had a good selection. My only complaint was the strong smell of disinfectant around the dining area which I got twice during my one night stay. My room was a single room and while clean and modernly decorated lacked a few basics such as a full length mirror and somewhere to put your suitcase. Staff were overall efficient, friendly and helpful. However during the night there was a false alarm that went off near my room. The staff member who handled this gave no explanation, no apology for our disturbed sleep which I found bad customer service. The hotel is very near the dart with easy access to the city and to sandymount Strand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic base for the Aviva Stadium

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just spent one night to attend a rugby match. Location was fantastic for the Aviva. Bar was closed for refurbishment but it didn't impact on our evening. Very comfortable for after-match drinks. A bit of a maze to find the way to our room, but it was really comfortable, very quiet, a bigger bed would have made it so perfect. Will certainly be my number 1 choice for future trips to the Aviva. One note of caution - the handrail on the right leading down to the restaurant is too short, almost had a nasty fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels