Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Surprisingly Great

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Off the beaten track.
Saw this as a 3 star hotel but that understates. This is a delightful hotel that is pristine in most every respects. Its not the Four Seasons in terms of elegance but the quality is very high as is the value. Fully recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good hotel, the location is perfect if you are going to the stadium. The rooms are small with thin walls but it's Dublin so you should be out and about. Walk to Sandymount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
3 tage dublin, super anbindung mit der schnellbahn, city auch schön zu fuß erreichbar in 30 min. am wasser entlang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Diamond in the rough

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Awesome staff, excellent service, great food , walking distance to sandy mount , Ballsbridge and the Avavai stadium . I can not say enough about the staff super helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandymount Hotel 5 Star excellence

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Total Professionalism
Cons: Nothing, as all aspects perfect.
Location: For my part, it is central to not only the internationally renowned sports venues ( Arriva Stadium & The R,D.S., ), but to many sporting venues.
Having stayed at the ( Old name ), Mount Herbert a few years ago, I had no hesitation in re-booking at ( New name ) Sandymount for my leisure trip involving various sports. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED The ease of access to its location is excellent and the hotels "ambiance" is fantastic. The greeting is extremely friendly, rooms are fantastic in all aspects, e.g. size cleanliness and amenities. Having sorted out my itinerary and , hence, booked well in advance, I found upon arrival at the airport venues had changed the day before. Upon my arrival I asked reception for information regarding venues I was not familiar with, Ann ( at reception ) heard my query, and before I realised what she was doing, she gave me a map with the locations marked. This epitomized the The Sandymount's total professionalism. I have booked again for December, as it is very hard to find such excellence in all aspects. The " Big chain hotels " have a lot to learn from the Sandymount, Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from city centre

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I spent several days here, and would highly recommend to others, especially if you're looking for a quiet place away from city centre (but still within easy walking distance). Aviva Stadium is less than 5 minutes away, and a walk to Trinity College, Dublin Castle, and St. Patrick's is 30 minutes or so. The staff was very kind. I ate meals at the hotel, and was always pleased (more so with dinner than breakfast). Because it's in a neighborhood setting, it is very quiet at night. I left my windows open some nights and barely heard any outside noise. So if you're looking for something a little different than the chain hotel, this is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer fijn hotel op zeer gunstige locatie

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Erg blij verrast bij aankomst. Mooi hotel, modern, schoon en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Prima locatie, vlakbij bus en binnen 15 minuten in centrum Dublin. Aanrader!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Molto carino

Posted Aug 13, 2016
In considerazione dei prezzi di dublino, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Pur se ben collegato al centro, stazione DART a 300 metri circa, l'albergo è in periferia; la sera si deve rientrare entro le 23 circa, causa oraro DART, o si è costretto a servirsi del taxi (cari!). Consigliabile l'auto anche per la presenza del parcheggio privato gratuito. Personale cortese e disponibile. Stanza veramente molto carina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for aviva stadium

Posted Aug 1, 2016
So expensive but I guess you are paying for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN25 5PJ

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is in a lovely quiet location very close to the Dart railway station which takes you into the centre of Dublin. Very helpful staff, especially Beatrice. Lovely breakfast