Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovel staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice cosy hotel and very nice staff. Free parking, which was great. Close To the dart. Overall very happy with hotel and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel closer to Aviva Stadium

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Hotel itself was quite nice, nice bar and great staff. Rooms were very very small and quite noisy. We were there for 4 nights and found it very frustrating that we couldn't open both suitcases at once. Would be perfect for a one night stay not much more though. Bathroom was tiny and again not so good for many nights. Nice hotel but few issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
This hotel was nice. A little far from city centre but it was easy to get to by train. The room was a little bit small and the toilet and shower was a little cramped. We also had cars driving past the window which did get annoying. We didnt spend much time in the hotel as we were busy exploring dublin so we didnt mind. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houten

Super hotel vlakbij de Dart metro.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Leuk hotel met gezellig personeel en heerlijk eten. Hop House 13 biertjes zijn een aanrader en de cheesecake en het stoofpotje met Guiness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Trouble with hotel refurbishment

Posted Nov 17, 2015
In general the hotel is good value (breakfast is dull), but while we were there the hotel was being refurbished and work started well before 8am and continued until after 9pm. The hotel said (repeatedly) that work should not be happening at those hours, but it continued to be a problem. After two days of this they moved us to a different room, but a room still close to the noise. A slight lack of thought here. Fortunately the work did not continue over the weekend. Very disappointed with the slowness of action, and the lack of effective action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Finola M.

1 night stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on HotelClub
Excellent location for an event we were attending at the RDS, room was spotless and comfortable. Receptionists were very helpful. Bar food wasn't spectacular in the evening but breakfast was lovely and huge by the way. If i had to find a flaw it would be that there was no residents bar. We were offered late drinks but had to sit in the lobby to have them, and only bottled beer or wine was on offer, other than that it was a very pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Gaat wel hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Eenvoudig hotel, nette kamers. Toen ik na inchecken de eerste keer naar mijn kamer liep viel op dat alles oud is (waarschijnlijk houten vloeren onder tapijt, piept en kraakt) en het hotel wat mufjes ruikt. Ontbijt is eenvoudig maar ok. De diner-maaltijden - geserveerd in de hotel-bar - zijn overigens zeer goed! Ik betaalde meer dan € 200 per nacht (reisde alleen), dat is naar mijn mening echt teveel.
4 out of 5
by EuroTripper

A Good Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is very quaint, and is located about 30 minutes walking time from the city center. The room was a bit smaller than expected, nestled in the bottom corner of the hotel and looking directly in to the breakfast dining area. We had two twin beds, which were very comfortable and looked bigger than twins, so no complaints there. Tiny bathroom and small shower. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, but would only return if I had time for a longer stay or was planning on attending a game at the stadium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Cork

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was close to a wifi antenna and we could not rest well, woke up tired and with a hughe headache. All the rest wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels