Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

Vacay stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms;each with doors to a courtyard. And the dining was fabulous. Ambience galore!
Cons: Parking
What a fabulous place! Tried to make reservations for the return trip, but they were all booked. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Bedrooms not like photos online, very dated, bathroom had a dirty shower curtain, mould on the tiles, massive crack in the bath, powerless shower and hard bathroom robes. Staff were slow and unhelpful Overpriced for what it was Would not go back nor recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and spacious room.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I was in Dublin for a conference at the Royal Dublin Society. The Schoolhouse Hotel was between RDS and the city center, so a perfect location and in a quieter section compared to the city center. There is an airport bus stop just outside the hotel. Also not far from the sea if you are a walker/runner. My room was spacious and very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by david from washington

Dublin for a night

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. I would stay here anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Beginning and ending of Ireland trip

Posted May 13, 2016
The hotel staff at the main desk needs to learn how to greet travelers. Especially travelers that are staying multiple nights and purchasing multiple rooms. Barely and hello and barely a thank you. I seemed like an inconvenience. I felt like it was my job to figure out where everything was within the hotel and how things worked. Otherwise the staff in the pub and restaurant and cleaning staff seemed great! Bathrooms need fans, ceilings need paint, better shower curtains. Otherwise seemed clean. Loved the on site pub and restaurant and overall location with off street parking and airport bus shuttle stop was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. It had a lot of atmosphere and the room was clean and comfortable. Pub at the hotel was cozy and the food was wonderful. It was an easy walk to shopping, sports events, restaurants. A new favorite in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Launceston, Australia

Gourmet dinner in the restaurant. Don't miss it!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
First night in Ireland. Great introduction. History and goo service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bavaria

Charming, authentic stay - a bit off location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
We totally enjoyed our stay, although it means walkling quiet a bit into the centre (eg Temple Bar quarter). Anyway: the rooms were nice - old school :) The bathroom was really nice - super old school as well, but very clean! The food in the restaurant was ok, the breakfast ok, too. Nothing to write home about. All in all: we slept well, it was quiet and nice, and the 702 Bus to the Airport stops directly in front of this hotel. So we would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels