Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place - great sleep here.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
After an evening in Dublin this is a great place to which to return for a restful night. Will stay here again the next chance I get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Beautiflly diecorated, and quiet.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We only spent one night there. It was a beautiful hotel, our room was quiet and very comfortable! The decor was lovely and the staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient to airport and Dart transit.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Close to central Dublin and ideally close to airport bus drop-off. Quiet location. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and at home feel excellent

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff was excellent go out of the way to assist you and make your,vacation enjoyable, front desk people extremely helpful and nice, bar staff very awesome and fun.
5 out of 5
by Ivo

Goodhotel to visit Dublin from

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, restaurant is superb. Helpful stuff, distance to city centre is a stiff walk but feasible. All in all good home base for a visit to Dublin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Great hotel, gray location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Lovely building with character. Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Superb full Irish breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly now, Manchester UK prior

Wonderful little find

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Very quaint. Great idea to repurpose old schoolhouse.
Cons: We had an issue of heating control. Staff was very helpful.
Location: Close to all you need to do, Castle, Gaol, Trinity either by walking or hop on/off bus. Went to a few pubs, Brazen Head a favorite and Hairy Lemon.
Felt comfortable and homelike not stuffy/stuck up like big hotels. Came and went as we pleased and was always greeted and given our key. On the airbus route made it very convenient to get to and leav . Great place to stay, so close to town, especially if you like a little walk. close to hop on hop off stop. Friendly and helpful desk staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice: but a bit loud

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good in every respect: comfy bed, wifi, parking, nice room; except for the fact that you could hear everything from other rooms and the corridor, making it very hard to sleep!