Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We were attending an event at DCU it was very convenient and near by to the Omni centre and shops etc.
5 out of 5
by Timothy W

Clean, comfortable and friendly host!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our hosts were very nice and accommodating. It was a very nice place very close to the city and many tourist destinations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice family run place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great easy ride on the 16 from the airport to the B&B. An easy ride from the B&B into downtown Dublin on the 16. Landlady is kind helpful full of useful information.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Moira is very relaxed and helpful. Just what we needed after a transatlantic flight.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Toronto, Canada

Great stay at Shantalla - Great Tea!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing! Moira met us at the front door as we pulled in and instantly offered us tea and some pound cake after our flight and drive it. She accommodated us adding a third person to our stay only with a few days notice. The tea and Full Irish breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Elmira NY

Great Dublin B and B

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall super! Born Dubliners Keith and Moira are very personable and accommodating. Rooms are updated clean and comfortable. Great Irish breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Philip from Kipparing

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely clean and tidy, friendly staff. A pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Huddersfield

Shantella Lodge

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay friendly owners, good pub nearby and breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Such a cute little B&B. Missed breakfast because we had an early flight out- but I'm sure it was yummy! Moira was very nice and accommodating.