Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A pleasant stay. Second time in Dublin. Good access to Dublin with tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, Herts.UK

Comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet and easy to find.
Location: Quiet and out of town, but great for transport links on the Luas tram service right into the center of Dublin.
We stayed for four nights, the hotel was tidy, the staff welcoming and the room was clean, warm and an absolute bargain, real value for money. Room service were fast when we called for fresh towels and extra tea and coffee. We ate one meal in the restaurant, it was well cooked, tasty and good value. Location and transport links... The Hotel is a little way out of the city, but a genuine five minute walk from the Luas tram service right into the heart of Dublin. One of the regular (and more friendly) sightseeing tour bus services run a daily 9am bus from the hotel front into the city center (ask at reception). We wholeheartedly recommend the Sheldon Park Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
nice enough hotel if ur single and out for a laugh but with children bit akward as only lift in hotel wasnt working 4days of my 5day stay also bit noisy and they turn heating off at night and doesnt come back on until the early morning as is no good especially with a baby i raised this with them but no change made so baby had to sleep with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sleep and eat just fine

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Not a great neighborhood but for the bed and food we found it to be quite good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough, UK

Amazing Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The bar was great and very big, also the rooms were great and the beds were very confortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great, really close to the center of dublin and the Tram its just next door. Also taxi's are a good price to and from the city.
Myself and nine of my friends stayed in the hotel while we went to watch the rugby, check in was really easy and the ladies at reception where really friendly. The rooms were really big and have everything you could want in a hotel room. The staff even put a roll away bed in one of the rooms as we had an extra person. This was done immediately and without fuss. We stayed in the hotel lobby until 4 in the morning at which point the lovely night porter offered to order us some pizza as we were all hungry. There service was amazing. The food in the hotel bar was amazing and very affordable. Elaine at the front desk was really friendly and accommodating we all said we would definitely return again if we were to go to the rugby, the transport links are brilliant! Thank you for having us! Rachel, Ryan, Mickey, Dara, Alan, Colm, Michelle and Colin :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Big room & great staff... the staff made the difference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coatbridge

Lovely stay....

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Very close to the tram system (2 minute walk to end of road). Quiet location. Excellent and friendly staff. Good live band on the Sunday we arrived
Cons: Jaccuzzi not working. One radiator in huge room which was on timed so room quite cold at various occasions. Did supply a air heater though.
Location: Used our Leap Card to visit Howth which is beautiful and stopped in at Marie Louise Tearooms then visited Greystones and ate in the Burnabey Pub.
Had booked an executive room and on arrival the room was brilliant. Huge space with two large beds which our 9 year old loved!!! Tea and Coffee making facilities in our room which were refreshed daily as well as the room being cleaned and fresh towels. Hairdryer and iron in room also. Lovely bathroom with a bath and shower which was high powered. Bar area was lovely and BIG with restaurant (only ate once - more of a snack, but what we had was really nice). All staff really nice. Had breakfast the 3 mornings and it was all cooked fresh to order. Plenty of choice of cereals, juices, toast, etc. from the buffet section. Pool area was nice and clean (although jaccuzzi not working during our 3 day stay). We bought the Leap Family Card direct from Dublin Bus Company on O'Connell St. which covers all trams, buses and trains for 24 hours from 1st activated for 2 adults and 4 kids for only 10Euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We found the area to be ok! McDonalds and Petrol Forecourts nearby. Transport links to Dublin City less than a five minute walk.
An excellent choice of Hotel. We found everything we needed. Food was excellent!! Breakfast, is TOP NOTCH!! Bar staff very friendly. Especially Bar Manager, he's a scream, so funny just makes you feel welcome. Entertainment on every Friday/Saturday/Sunday. "Fantastic" when heading into Dublin Cuty from the Hotel. Tram Stop less than a five minute walk from Hotel. Dublin City less than twenty minutes away by tram. We found this Hotel very comfortable Friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We had a triple room which was very nice & spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

Quiet

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Irish breakfast on small side, so could do with being a little larger
Location: Quite a way out of the City, but easy to get into, not much to do nearby
Out of the City Centre, but a 2 min walk to catch the Luas (tram), which is very cheap to use and you don't get stuck in traffic jams. Hotel excellent with very friendly staff. Had a very lovely long weekend