Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hostel near town centre!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: all the things!!
nice staff nice room it's really a good experinece :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hostel, great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about this place is its close proximity to the party district without actually being in it. You can cross any of the nearby pedestrian bridges over the River Liffey and be in Temple Bar in five minutes, but at some point you'll need to sleep and this hostel's location ensures you won't have to put up with the noise from other partiers. Also, I got a strong wifi signal even on the fourth floor, and the room up there had a sky light which was great during the day. The all you can eat breakfast for three euros was a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmoor, UK

Great location, good facilities, bit expensive.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, very clean, good facilities, comfortable bed.
Cons: Expensive, bit noisy
Location: Situated 5 minutes walk from O'Connell Street beside bridge, where all bus services are. Temple Bar and attractions just across the Halfpenny Bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great location, the laneway was a bit smelly. Bed was clean and comfortable. Room was rather small my manageable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick

Good hostel, great location, lovely staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Ebookers
A good place for a very good price, strategically located this hostel is a must go for anyone visiting Dublin on a budget. The only problem is that the rooms can get quite hot and uncomfortable if the weather is atypically warm outside.
5 out of 5
by shawn

quiet clean comfort

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really dug it here all of the staff were awesome. Ivan really welcomed me when i arrived and help get me all set up even at 3 am. The spot is right across from the river and temple bar down an alley it was very quiet, granted it was during the week but it had a great vibe inside. Not a party place but social atmosphere. Loved it. Very clean. My only thing was the bed was small ima big guy so no hostel bed really fits but it was very comfortable pillow comfortor and mattress just had to crunch up lol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: where it was
Cons: road into the place smells like urine
Location: lots of shopping and pubs
Perfect location if you want to be right in town center and close to temple bar.
1 out of 5
by Denis from Tralee.

Sky backpackers shame on you!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute disgrace. Having paid in full for a two night stay, I showed up on the second night on which I had booked in only to find that my room had been double sold. The person on reception was most unsympathetic. I was left with no room, no refund and was forced to sleep in my van. Shameful greed like this is what sometimes gives tourism in Irwland a bad reputation. Disgraceful!
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Not great for travel veterans who want rest

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and unique hotel. Staff was great, other guests were polite and friendly. Downsides -- the beds are horrible. The comforters were delightful, and served to offer some cushion UNDER the body from the horrid springy mattress. A fan in the room would have been great as leaving the windows open let in lots of bugs and noise from the street. Not the worst place I've ever stayed, but definitely not the most comfortable for sleeping. Since most hotel rooms, especially in the heart of a city, are only used for a good night's sleep, this one failed. Okay for one night, definitely not good for a longer stay, unless you're in your early 20s and don't care how much rest you get!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels