Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel très accueillant, personnel très agréable.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Personnel à l'écoute. Séjour très agréable dans cet Hôtel qui a beaucoup de charme. Avec un personnel toujours a l'écoute et tres agréable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haarlemmermeer

Vergane glorie

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Ligging is prima aan st stephens green park en dichtbij winkelstraten. Ontbijt is perfect. Verder is kamer oud wel groot. Badkamer met schimmel en geen ventilatie. Vroege incheck kon maar we moesten dan wel 10 euro betalen. Kamer werd op ons verzoek wel gestofzuigt want tapijt was super vies!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Accueil très ordinaire. Propreté du site qui laisse a désirer pour un hotel de cette catégorie. Site désuet en général. Mauvaise expérience .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connectucut

Quiet venue on the Green

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Access to central Dublin.
Cons: No evening restaurant.
Location: Central to all the highlights of downtown Dublin.
This is a nice, quiet little hotel nestled into the Georgian facades of St Stephen's Green. Whiles amenities are limited it does provide a convenient locale for walking to key areas of central Dublin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location, mediocre hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great location, good breakfast.
Cons: Room was very warm at night. Bed small and uncomfortable.
Location: Good location -- right across from a beautiful park and close to Trinity College, shopping, and restaurants.
Older hotel that could use an upgrade. There was some leaking problems on the ground floor where we stayed and the carpet (in the hall) had a huge stain and a strong mildew smell. The staff were actively working on fixing it, but still showed the age of the building and facilities. The room was quite warm at night so we had difficulty sleeping, even with the windows open. Bed was pretty stiff, but location made up for the dated feel of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorskhire

Friendly staff, good price, excellent location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast
Location: Very convenient location, opposite the st Stephens green. Shopping and tour bus stops conveniently located.
Clean and well serviced room. Good ensuite facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

My quiet Oasis in the center of a busy city!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: This hotel looks over St. Steven's Green. It is just one block from the $6 Airlink bus to the airport. Very clean.
Cons: No Lift! The only food service is breakfast. The closest stop on the On and Off bus is the other side of the park.
Location: Enjoy the park! You need to walk through it to get to everything. It is not huge and has ponds and playgrounds and lovely trees and plants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service, friendly staff, great loca

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, historic, located Access the street from scenic park. Walking distance to city center.
Cons: No parking, had to pay full price at the parking garage. Parking discount didn't apply due to the time we took out vehicle( no attendant) on duty.. 😭
Location: Great location, accrossbthe street from beautiful Stephens on the greens park. Wailing distance to center of town and lol major attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: oppersite a lovely park very central for shops
very clean hotel lovely spacious room great breakfast helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert Alberta

Ireland 2016

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was an old interesting building in a great location near the city centre.
Cons: Accurate directions to the parking garage and a shower that drains would be two very welcome changes. Not a good choice for anyone with disabilities.
Location: This was our last night before flying out so didn't venture far. However, there was a number of restaurants within walking distance.
As per normal parking in Ireland was difficult. The person at the front desk gave us directions to the parking garage but these directions were not accurate. Check in was fast and easy once we had made it back to the hotel. No elevator for the three flights of stairs and then there were no signs as to which rooms were in which direction. After a search we found our room. The room was great and so was the updated bathroom, except for the shower drain that was almost completely plugged. The room was comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was very good.