Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Really good location to lots of places. Very clean, comfortable and private. Great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location is central to many sites, staff is very helpful, rooms are nice size very clean. It was very warm even with heat off would be my only complaint. Block away from Brazen Head pub. Dublin castle, Guinness store walking distance. Grocery nearby. Underground parking. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Good base to explore Dublin

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: plenty of space
Location: close to Christchurch Cathedral and Dubliner museum, Guinness Museum, Teelings Zoo about 20min walk
Ideal location for a family visit to Dublin close to many of the attractions but not too noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Not bad for the cost

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Kitchen, location, staff.
Cons: Desperately needs a renovation.
Location: Everything is nearby. Guinness, Teeling, shopping, souvenirs.
The apartment was in a pretty good location; we were able to walk everywhere, and if it was too far, only a two minute walk to the bus. It was cleaned as well as it could be, but the apartment was quite run down. The carpets were disgusting looking, but it was only stains;they were vacuumed pretty well. I would suggest removing carpet for the next renovation, or not using light colors. The living room chairs were worn to the point that the material had come off, but the fold out couch (in couch mode) was fine; we didn't open the bed. The television was terribly small, maybe 15 inches; not a huge deal, as we were out all day, but I do like to be able to see the news and such. The kitchen was great, laundry was great (we called it pants prison, as you can't get anything out until the cycle is complete), the staff was very friendly, and the location was good. Oh, and the walls are very thin, and the courtyard can be noisy with people leaving for early flights. Some of the surrounding areas were a bit dodgy, but that's with all large cities. I would stay here again if it was renovated, but not before that; I would recommend it to my friends, with some warnings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Gives you a feeling at home, rather than hoteling

Posted Feb 3, 2017
A short walk to most areas. Close for action, but also avoiding the noise and crowds when you want a bit of price. Store to stock up with are very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but no hot water

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good place to crash if exploring Dublin
Location: Everything in Dublin City is pretty much in walking distance of the apartments. (As long as you are reasonably fit)
10-15mins walk from Temple Bar meant we were happy that no taxis were needed. Swift check in and clean apartment ready for us getting there. Had to ask for a cover for the sofa bed quilt and had asked for the sofa bed to be made up but this wasn't done for our arrival. We weren't in the apartment long enough to have to eat there so can't comment on facilities of kitchen. As we didn't use the bathroom for showers on the Saturday we only found that we had no hot water on Sunday morning. Maintenance were sent quite quickly but then needed to change a switch which took another 20 mins or so and then said it would be another hour and a half to get hot water by which time we needed to be out of the apartment anyway! The only thing that rankled was the fact that he just said ' You know these things happen' (surely this should be tested prior to new arrivals???)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very well situated within walking distance of many major attractions. We had one problem with the water heater, but maintenance fixed it within 30 minutes. Wonderful and pleasant staff!! The apartments are spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice Apartments for group or family stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Supplied with basic kitchen equipment this apartment is good for those wanted their own breakfast. There are not many choices for early risers. Earliest cafes open is 9 am in January. The location is a block or two outside of the normal tourist area so had a cheaper rate but we did not feel unsafe walking home at night. Very close to the Dublina and Christchurch Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel was great. It's in a good location, just a few minutes walk from the centre. The room was perfect for us, it had everything we needed. Highly recommend staying here, and whilst you do definitely make the most of The Brazen Head being nearby, easily the nicest atmosphere of all the pubs we went to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great staff and location!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Place was nice, the apartment was a good size for 5 people. The only little problem we had was that washing/dryer machine did not work well, so it was a little inconvenient since we needed to use it. Thankfully the staff person at the front desk let use the machine to dry our clothes in another apartment. Overall the place is good and definitely we would stay here again!