Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Room shabby but staff amazing. No soap in bathroom container empty. Furniture ripped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from España

Estancia en Staycity

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Situación y la habitación en general.
Cons: Ducha y sofá cama.
Location: Situación inmejorable para visitar el centro de Dublín.
La situación del hotel es inmejorable para visitar andando todos los lugares interesantes del centro de Dublín. Las habitaciones y el equipamiento de la habitación están bien, aunque la ducha y el sofá cama son aspectos a mejorar, en el caso de la ducha sale muy poca agua caliente y en el sofá cama no puede dormir una persona de más de 12 años. También se echa en falta algún empleado que hable español.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location. Could use TLC

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: decor, check-in, water pressure and amount hot water. Wi-Fi
Location: in center of town near ChristChurch Cathedral, St Patrick's Cathedral, Temple Bar, Dublin Castle. Easy to walk to the Guinness Storehouse
The most frustrating aspect was that the room was not ready, in spite of being notified that it was, for two hours after time of check-in. The room was clean but the arrangement of beds that we had requested (in response to inquiry from property) was not accurate. The furnishings were sparse and not welcoming. A rug would have helped make the place much more home-like. The wi-fi was terrible: the signal was weak and inconsistent. The location was terrific and even though located on a main thoroughfare it was no problem in terms of sleeping. The beds were excellent, the bath was adequate although there was no hot water after three showers and the water pressure was less than ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney aus

Close to everything overall good place

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The location was good. Beds were comfotable
Cons: Water pressure and temperature no plug in bathroom for hair dryer. Quite small
Location: Close to everyone hop on hop off out the front walking distance to temple bar Dublin castle guiness factory. Perfect location
This was our first stop on a 6 week holiday. Was easy to find, but hard to drop luggage off. The main bed was massive and comfortable and the sofa was comfortable too. We have a one bedroom apartment with a sofa. We found it small for 3 people but for a one night stopover after 24hr flight it was great. Wouldn't recomend for a longer stay for 3 people as it was a bit small. The bathroom was little and the water pressure and temperature was not good. After 24 hr we were looking forward to a good shower. Wifi was excellent and very close to everything in Dublin. Parking was down the road which was a bit inconvenient but we did know about this and was better then no parking at all. Overall a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archena

Es un apartamento bonito

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: en lineas generales bien.
Cons: Si, las camas, y disponer de mas sillones en el comedor.
Location: bien, un poquito alejado de las excursiones
Me ha gustado el apartamento,le encuentro un poco lejos del centro, y los colchones de las camas necesitan un cambio, por lo demas, bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable apartment close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: location, kitchen and staff
Cons: bathroom needs to be gutted
Location: close to everything you want to see in Dublin!
This 2 bedroom apartment was affordably priced for our 3 day/ 2 night stay in Dublin. We are a family of 3 with a 1 year old so they extra bedroom was very handy. Its close to everything and less than 20 minute walkaway from Guinness Storehouse. The furnishings however were deplorable, at best. The couch and chair in living room were peeling and had definitely seen better days. The bathroom looked like something from the 1930s and operated much that same. The kitchen was surprisingly modern and appeared recently remodeled. The main issue with this hotel was cleanliness and worn furnishings. I didn't feel comfortable allowing my daughter to wonder off the playmate we brought her. The best feature was the friendliness and kindness of the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel à proximité du centre historique

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Surclassés dans 1 appartement avec 2 chambres et cuisine-sejour 😊. Confort et propreté literie très limites😳. Cuisine bien équipée. Canape abîmé. Arrêts de bus face à l'hôtel 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portskewett

perfect location for city centre

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: pleasant staff, great room facilities
Cons: please provide basic washing up kit eg 'j' cloth and pan cleaners
Just five minutes from Temple Bar and the Guinness Storehouse. Quiet location, perfect for public transport. Room furniture a little dated, but very functional and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Nice hotel, close to many famous sites!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Lovely hotel. Many famous sites withing walking distance. Excellent choice while in Dublin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Iowa, USA

Just ok

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The space and amenities for the price wasn't bad.
Cons: WIFI WAS HORRIBLY SLOW! Bathrooms need to be updated. No onsite parking was a pain.
Location: Walking distance from Guinness, Jameson and Temple Bar area.
For the price and reviews didn't expect too much. It could have been much worse but not the greatest. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would only recommend this hotel to people who want to get to the big tourist sites and be in the center. Not ideal for people with rental cars, there is no onsite parking.. had to park in a lot for two days and we ended up paying 36 euro! Won't stay here again, we are tired of staying in big tourist areas.