Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Clean and tidy hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: That it handy to most places. Also rooms were warm and welcoming.
Cons: The cafe where breakfast was served was very cold and the teapots and cups could do with being changed.
Location: The location is very good just a short walk to a very good bus service to most places of interest.
The travel lodge Stephens green was ideal for getting to most places. Good bus service is near. Lots of shops, bars and resturants were close.. Nice clean and friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dudley, West Midlands

15 minutes walk to Temple Bar area.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Clean. Polite and helpful staff. Attached restaurant.
Cons: Sound proofing, new bathroom suite, single bed option.
Location: 5-10 minutes from shopping in Grafton Street, 15 minutes to Trinity College and Temple Bar area, 20 minutes to O'Connell Street.
Basic but adequate facilities. Major negative was road noise. Needs triple glazing! Major positive was the coffee bar/restaurant attached to the Travelodge. This served the most delicious breakfast at a very reasonable price and our waiter was a joy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in a future. Kind regards, Alicia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann from Oxford

Great location, OK for solo woman

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful breakfast in the connected cafe/restaurant. My room was a decent size, bit shabby but fine. Main thing is that they need to improve the windows to buy down on noise, in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay at Stephens Green Travelodge. Despite being close to shops and bars, I still managed to get a good night's sleep; a high floor pays off. I did not receive a code for free wifi however, you may want to ask for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm happy that you had a good night sleep. From November we have a free wifi in a rooms, so you don't need a voucher anymore. King regards, Alicia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roybridge

Disappointing

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All the above
Location: Shopping and theatre
We stayed in room 402 the window was broken and would close and the toilet was coming away from the wall and extremely noisey it was quite disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from Berkshire

Ok for a night

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is good for those on a budget, but do not expect a life of luxury. The staff are very friendly (as are most Irish) but the reception was not manned when we arrived and we were only able to check in after 15 minutes' wait. When wanting an evening meal at the hotel restaurant, we were told that the kitchen closed at 5 pm. Not sure if this was because it was a bank holiday. But the receptionist helpfully directed us to a nearby pub. The rooms are basic but clean and spacious, and there is some fine design furniture in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ana from London

Nice place for one night

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Big and clean room, friendly staff. Wi-Fi only works at reception/bar and not in rooms. A bit over priced for what you get though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, I'm glad that you were happy with the room and our staff. From November this year we have a free wifi in a rooms. We hope to welcome you back in a future. Kind regards, Alicia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ERICO from Portugal

Boa estadia

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia sem problemas! Hotel localizado numa zona muito central. O hotel está perto de muitas atrações turísticas, que podem ser alcançadas facilmente a pé. Quarto confortável e agradável. Como sugestão ao hotel, a internet poderia ser liberada para os quartos e não apenas na área comum.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels