Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, LA

No frills

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Room layout was awkward.
Location: Hotel is close to pubs, restaurants, shopping, museums, etc.
This is a bare bones hotel. However, what it lacks in amenities it makes up for in convenience. The price and location were great. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Pubs, restaurants, shopping and many of Dublin's attractions were just a few minutes walk away. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not a great business hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The attached restaurant was really good.
Cons: Black out curtains Double pane windows A shower with flow
Location: Good location, lots of things close
This may not be a great business hotel. There are a few things I rate hotels by - HOT and strong Shower - FAIL - Dark and Quiet Room - FAIL - Speedy check in - OKAY - Clean room, good bed and linens - OKAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice hotel and a very good location. Staff were freindly and helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by The Travelodge Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Travelodge St.Stephen's Green. I'm glad you thought so highly of our location and staff. I hope we can accommodate you again in the future
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Travelodge St.Stephen's Green, I hope we can accommodate you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently central to the heart of Dublin.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: friendliness. cleanliness. convienience.
Cons: heating a little to high as opening window causes traffic sounds to be heard
Location: we only up for an occasion so did not have chance to explore this time
we had late arrival. we got pleasant welcome by night manager. parking in next door car park very convenient. the room was immaculately clean with pleasing decor. The lighting was pleasant. slight noise from city traffic to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by The Travelodge Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Travelodge St.Stephen's Green. I hope we can accommodate you again inthe future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for Money and Central. Clean and Tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Travelodge St. Stephen's Green. I hope we can accommodate you again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Travelodge St.Stephen's Green. I hope we can accommodate you again in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rachel on Reception was an absolute gem. We did have some issues with hot water and she sorted it immediately. It does seem to be a recurring issue wit the plumbing in the hotel however, as she knew just the thing to fix it. Also the room could have done with a hair dryer
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Travelodge St.Stephen's Green. I'm very sorry you had an issue with your shower, we are currently in the process of upgrading our shower mixers in anticipation of a bathroom refurbishment early next year. Thank you for your kind comments about Rachel, she'll be delighted to hear them! I hope we can accommodate you again in the future Kindest Regards Travelodge Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient City Centre Hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a city centre location for an overnight stay, as I was attending an evening event at the DIT Kevin St. campus, followed by a meal at a restaurant in Camden Street. The St. Stephan's Green Travelodge proved to be a perfect location, near the shopping centre, Grafton St., the Gaiety Theatre, Kevin St. and close to many restaurants. The hotel has no frills, but the price is reasonable for such a convenient location. It is clean and comfortable. The room was quite spacious, with T.V. Bath & shower and tea/coffee making facilities. What more could I want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay here at Travelodge Saint Stephens Green and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards The Travelodge Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay here at Travelodge Saint Stephens Green and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards The Travelodge Team