Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Rooms better insulated from outside noise.
Location: We did not have much time in Dublin, so we just took a taxi into town for a day in the town center. The following day we drove up to Newgrange.
Much less expensive than hotels closer to the city center. It's only 17 to 20 euros for a taxi into the city center. Traffic outside our room was somewhat bothersome, but I can imagine it would be even worse closer to town. Room was large, comfortable and very clean. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, quiet close to bus stop for city

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely hotel good restaurant food great. Quiet modern stylish rooms . Very clean and good quality mattresses. Didnt have breakfast as too full from dinner ! Would recommend . Easy to get bus outside to city centre .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to UCD

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff and comfortable hotel. The only thing I did not like was the fact that the maids cleaned the cups provided for tea and coffee in the bathroom sink. I would of preferred to know this before I first drank out of it. Otherwise would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very relaxing stay. Pleasant and helpful staff and excellent food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

lovely hotel in nice location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and made you feel valued as a customer
Cons: The hotel has been recently refurbished so I couldnt find fault with anything
Location: The lcation is outside Dublin city but it is a lovely quiet location and you are not too far from the sea.
We stayed for two nights in a double single room. The room was spotless and very quiet. We had breakfast in the hotel and there was plenty of choice, fruit, yoghurts, hams, cheese, choice of what way eggs done and the fry. The breakfast was lovely and as stock went low they were quickly filling up more. The bar was lovely and had a great atmosphere. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly. The hotel is in a lovely location although as it is outside Dublin but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and the fare into dublin is 2.70. I would definitely recommend this hotel as we will be returning the next time we are in Dublin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Cosy Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice people clean and comfy
Cons: I don´t think so
Location: A little bit of from Dublin, but lots of parking space.
Very nice staff. Good room. Good food.Big room for three people. Everybody that we asked about anything was very helpfull.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ben collegato al Centro ed all'Aeroporto.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Vista della nostra stanza
Cons: L'arredo del letto e i cuscini!
Location: Non ci sono attrazioni e servizi vicini nella zona.
Siamo stati più volte in questo hotel perché vicino all'abitazione di mio figlio. Abbiamo avuto una stanza con vista a distanza sul Porto di Dublino molto particolare!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice but too far from city center

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff was excellent and helped greatly with questions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location for Blackrock

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location for visiting friends in Blackrock , easy airport transfer with bus stop right outside. Warm friendly welcome and sparkling clean room , perfect for the weekend ! No time to try restaurant but Brass bar looked great too. Would return again as a very handy location on this side of Dublin. I had a quiet corner room overlooking internal courtyard area so no road noise. It was just a 2 night stay and is a suburban type location away from the city. Thanks to the hotel team for a great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice around, amazing staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is a great hotel if you don't mind taking the bus to get to Dublin or other areas. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Great restaurant for breakfast Nice bar for drinks or coffee The best part of our stay here was the staff, they were so amazing and very helpful