Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Nice Hotel close to Bus station

Posted May 9, 2016
Everything good, I stay here fore 2 night and spent most of the time away, but good restaurant with good service, and good steak, I planned to rent a car but with left hand traffic I skip the car and bought a 3 day pass to Bus and traines for 20 Euro (Called Leap pass) and the bus station is just outside of the hotel and take ca 20 min to the city center. The room was 100 % clean and comfort. You can hear other guests in the hallway but did not bother me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Eclectic charm

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Everything - the staff, the rooms, the breakfast.
Cons: The decor is a bit dark for my tastes but I don't think that warrants "improvement." It was clean and well appointed.
Location: The hotel is 15 minutes from Galway City Centre, and we were able to get into the mix of things when we wanted and then escape the city when were done
This was the fourth hotel we were in on our trip to Ireland and was the most eclectic, but also the most centered on the needs and desires of a traveler. The room was spacious and inviting, the bed comfortable and laden with pillows, the toiletries abundant and luxurious. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The bar area was cozy with a roaring fire and lush couches to sit on with a drink and friends. And, the breakfast was delicious and elaborate - not just continental or Irish, but fresh and warm dishes cooked to order from the kitchen as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Close to Dublin

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Quick check-in. Room was quiet on 2nd floor. Eating in the bar was busy on Saturday night. Breakfast was only good value if included in the rate or if you wanted the 'full monty'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

great hotel, great staff, service, and help.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very welcoming and cosy, many attractions are within a 5 minute taxi or a bit longer bus ride away. the hotel restaurants are very nice as well. the Room service is quick and very convenient with a large selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Good hotel for lone female traveller

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location, public areas, good bathroom and size of bedroom. Useful luggage store.
Cons: My room (246) was not very soundproof, but not a problem during my stay as neighbouring guests were not noisy. Bed linen wearing thin on single bed.
Location: Stillorgan Shopping Centre has a selection of shops and eating places. Leopardstown Race Course is about 2 miles away.
I chose the Talbot Hotel as I was attending an event there, and it is convenient to Stillorgan, where I was also visiting a sick relative. The Air coach stops close to hotel. The bar is well appointed and there is also seating in the foyer. I found the staff to be pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

lovely hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: room design and food
lovely hotel, room was great and really helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be a 4 star

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We were overall disappointed with the stay. Plus, it's very poor value for money. The hotel is shabby and in need of a good refurb! There was inflexibility at check in when we tried to renegotiate our booking. They blamed the fact that we had booked through Expedia for not being able to change our booking. On Saturday afternoon we tried to get 2 coffees at the bar and the staff hadn't time to get them for us! This sounds ridiculous but it's true.
5 out of 5
by Lesley d.

Great stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Loved out stay at this hotel. We got a great rate room only 35€pp. location was perfect for us although not near dublin city centre we knew this when booking. City hotels triple the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Soggiorno a Dublino per visita ai parenti.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Niente in particolare
Cons: Non saprei
Location: Il soggiorno in questo hotel è utile solo per chi ha interessi specifici in quella zona. Infatti non ci sono negozi o bar o ristoranti nelle vicinanze
Ci siamo ritornati perché è vicino all'abitazione di nostro figlio.
5 out of 5
by NIcola from leeds

modern and clean hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Dublin to see friends and wish we were staying at the hotel longer it was fantastic and great value for money, we definitely stay there again.