Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Close to Dublin

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Quick check-in. Room was quiet on 2nd floor. Eating in the bar was busy on Saturday night. Breakfast was only good value if included in the rate or if you wanted the 'full monty'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

great hotel, great staff, service, and help.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very welcoming and cosy, many attractions are within a 5 minute taxi or a bit longer bus ride away. the hotel restaurants are very nice as well. the Room service is quick and very convenient with a large selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Good hotel for lone female traveller

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location, public areas, good bathroom and size of bedroom. Useful luggage store.
Cons: My room (246) was not very soundproof, but not a problem during my stay as neighbouring guests were not noisy. Bed linen wearing thin on single bed.
Location: Stillorgan Shopping Centre has a selection of shops and eating places. Leopardstown Race Course is about 2 miles away.
I chose the Talbot Hotel as I was attending an event there, and it is convenient to Stillorgan, where I was also visiting a sick relative. The Air coach stops close to hotel. The bar is well appointed and there is also seating in the foyer. I found the staff to be pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

lovely hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: room design and food
lovely hotel, room was great and really helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be a 4 star

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We were overall disappointed with the stay. Plus, it's very poor value for money. The hotel is shabby and in need of a good refurb! There was inflexibility at check in when we tried to renegotiate our booking. They blamed the fact that we had booked through Expedia for not being able to change our booking. On Saturday afternoon we tried to get 2 coffees at the bar and the staff hadn't time to get them for us! This sounds ridiculous but it's true.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Soggiorno a Dublino per visita ai parenti.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Niente in particolare
Cons: Non saprei
Location: Il soggiorno in questo hotel è utile solo per chi ha interessi specifici in quella zona. Infatti non ci sono negozi o bar o ristoranti nelle vicinanze
Ci siamo ritornati perché è vicino all'abitazione di nostro figlio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Convenient to city & coast

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean. Staff helpful & friendly.
Cons: Total overhaul!
I booked this hotel because I have stayed there previously. Unfortunately I found the hotel to be 'tired' eg. Lift unreliable, unpleasant smell permeated the reception area, food disappointing, duvet on the bed was small, pillows very hard & uncomfortable. Sorry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location; helpful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent in many aspects but the bathroom was very tired eg cracked washbasin, black mould. As we were left we were told that hotel was being refurbished so we were unlucky with our room. We would stay again but check the room more carefully. We only had one breakfast which was fine - there was an amazingly good fruit cake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Coleraine

Nice hotel but far out of town

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here recently for 3 nights with my wife and 7 month old baby. This is a nice hotel and the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a nice area although if you have children, there really isn't much to do in the area. There's a shopping centre just down the road for a few hours entertainment but that's really it. Our room was also quite small and the bed was a standard double. We have a Kingsize at home and most 'double rooms' we've stayed at in other hotels tended to have a bigger bed included as standard. So, it was kind of disappointing to have a smaller bed than we were used to. I did see into the room across the hall which was much bigger, so maybe there are different types of double room based on price. All of that said, we did get a good deal and so we got fairly good value for money.