Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Convenient to city & coast

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean. Staff helpful & friendly.
Cons: Total overhaul!
I booked this hotel because I have stayed there previously. Unfortunately I found the hotel to be 'tired' eg. Lift unreliable, unpleasant smell permeated the reception area, food disappointing, duvet on the bed was small, pillows very hard & uncomfortable. Sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very good hotel. Only issue was no breakfast because of an unexplained problem. No explanation or alternatives, just sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Lovely hotel. Room spotless. Lounge bar relaxing but with a vibrant atmosphere when we stayed and the food was delicious The entrance/reception has a lovely seating area with a glowing fire where we relaxed with coffees and magazines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs major investment to decor; lifts;carpets ++

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: lots
ok for short stay food ok and staff good ______________________________________________________________________
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from schiedam

hotel ietwat buiten centrum

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: het ontbijt was goed leuk met open haard
Cons: kamers vernieuwen
Location: onbekend
kamers te gedateerd helaas oude gangen stelsel om je kamer te vinden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon albergo

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Il letto molto comodo ed il bagno spazioso
Cons: Più ascensori o scale
Location: Posizione ottima per una vacanza tranquilla.
Fuori dalla bagare del centro ma posizionato sulla via principale di accesso e ben servito dal trasporto pubblico. Personale gentile e cordiale, servizio buono, camere discrete quelle interne ottime quelle esterne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Colorado, USA

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were here visiting our daughter who is attending UCD. The hotel was close to the campus. The staff got us into our room early and were very helpful. Rooms were older and a bit worn. Overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KAREN B.

wedding

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Wonderful staff, clean rooms, very helpful, banquet rooms need updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma M.

Upgrade from poor room to excellent room

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
The website where I booked indicated there might be a separate lounge off the bedroom & the images were of a beautifully renovated room. However the standard room I received was basic and not upgraded. Overall it was clean but the fan heater had dust & dirt inside & the furniture / fittings needed updating. I could hear other guests in the hallway & in the neighbouring room as the walls were quite thin. It was disappointing as I would have been able to stay closer to the city centre for the same price but the details provided when I booked seemed to suggest it was worth it. The staff offered an upgrade which was appreciated & the suite I received was excellent. There was a four poster bed, large couch, big screen, good coffee, good hair dryer, jacuzzi bath, plenty of space etc. It also had an extra door between the hallway & bedroom which meant I couldn't hear other guests. Overall I enjoyed the experience and could recommend the renovated suite based on what I saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GailM from Dublin, Georgia, USA

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
There for a wedding which had the reception and dance at the hotel - venue, food and service was wonderful. Crew was great helping meet the bride's and her family's needs before and after the wedding. Food and service in general at the hotel was terrific. Do order in the hotel restaurant the Bang Bang Chicken!