Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: STAFF ARE EX CELLENT
Cons: THE ROOMS ON FRONT OF HOTEL COULD DO WITH MORE GLAZING TO STOP NOISE OF BUSY RD TO AID SLEEP
Location: STILORGAN VILLAGE 10 MIN WALK IS A PLEASANT AREA AND LOCAL AMINITIES ARE GOOD
WE HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT HOTEL, STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND CAN'T DO ENOUGH FOR YOU, HOTEL ITS SELF IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Daragh O Neill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Very nice close hotel close to UCD

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent hotel On major bus routes going south of city with stops right outside hotel including airport bus. So very easy and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gareth, Thank you for your review we appreciate you feedback. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return again soon. Kind Regards, Daragh O Neill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Close to city center. Took bus into St Stephens Green and only took about 15 minutes. Bus stop right across from hotel. Hotel staff very helpful & printed out boarding pass for a very early flight. Clean and elegant hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We work hard on delivering a high standard of customer service and I am delighted they were able to assist you with your boarding pass. Kind Regards, Daragh O Neill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.near aviva

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel room was nice.the bathroom is very outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms with over 70 rooms completed. I hope you will return to Talbot Hotel Stillorgan. Kind Regards, Daragh O Neill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Welcoming Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The spacious room-The bar area-The food in the bar-The bar staff-The location-The large carpark-Bathroom toiletries replaced - Tea & coffee facilities
Cons: Noisy banging doors, the music from an event was still playing at 1.30a and could have been reduced, neither help a good nights sleep.
Location: The hotel is by a main road, but this did not disturb us. There were buses running outside and it was a 5 minute walk to Stilorgan village.
We stayed in the Talbot Hotel for two nights as we were attending an event in Stillorgan.The hotel has a drop off area out side to allow you to unload and then a very large carpark around the back and side of the hotel.The hotel foyer was clean and spacious, Check in was a simple process, giving us information about the hotel and it's facilities.We took the lift to the first floor and then up a few steps along a corridor and to the end of it.Our room was 168.It was a very good size, a lounge area with a table which had a TV on it and then another area with a kettle, tea and coffee making facilities.There was a large window which over looked the carpark but we could also see the sea too.There was another area of the room with the bed and a couple of wardrobes.It all looked very nice and spacious.The bathroom was ok with a bath/shower. the toiletries were replaced each day which was very pleasing. The bar was spacious and played live music on both the Friday and Saturday evenings we were there. We ate a pleasant meal in the restaurant on Saturday evening.We asked not to be disturbed, and no body knocked on our door, but the noise in the corridor was loud, and there was a room opposite marked private which people went in and out, however they seemed incapable of shutting the door quietly. I mentioned this to the staff on the Saturday, to ask if they could close it quietly, however, the next morning was no different.I mentioned it as we checked out but only another sorry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Many thanks for your review of our hotel during your recent stay with us. We work hard on delivering the best customer service experience. We go to great lengths to ensure that all our guests receive the highest standard of service and I hope the noise levels will not stop you from returning to the hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room was cramped. The prices in the lounge for food were outrageous and service was slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very disappointed to read that your recent stay with us was less then satisfactory. We go to great lengths to ensure that all our guests receive the highest standard of service. I hope that this experience will not stop you from returning to the hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager Kindest regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager
4 out of 5
by Anne J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Very convenient and well turned out hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, staff very friendly, food in bar was outstanding. Transport to city was regular and not overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Convenient and nice hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athlone

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I needed a hotel in the stillorgan area for a nearby early morning appointment so chose the talbot for location and the last minute price was excellent, I understand they are currently refurbishing their rooms so I didnt mind the few marks and stains on curtains and walls and carpet however had I been paying full price I would have been dissappointed with the room.