Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Loved it they did a great job. Staff was very nice thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, near DART.
Overall I had a good experience, the hotel was clean, was a quiet neighborhood and it was near the DART and bus stops, so it was really convenient. Also close to a nice bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly staff - some mould on our bathroom ceiling but other than that a very good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good accommodation on the seaside

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very friendly and competent staff who happilly upgraded us to double room as we inadvertently booked a twin, the hotel was pretty full. The hotel itself is an older building that could benefit from being refurbished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

ok hotel !!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It ok hotel I pick it because close the event I was attending Breakfast wasn't great Had to chsnce the kettle twice. And remote control of TV didn't work. I,ve stay in better hotel for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located

Posted Jun 12, 2017
20 minute bus journey into Dublin- ideally located. Bus stop right outside air coach also right outside the hotel. Staff were extremely well mannered and helpful. Excellent place to stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Most good but there are unfriendly service . One of the lift button was broken, glad get help from another customer .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very basic

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very basic with very weak wifi in room. Staff weren't rude but weren't pleasant either. Ok for a night if everything else is booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was minimal, the two beds were pushed together when two separate beds were reserved. Then when we asked to have the seperated, they weren't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Tired

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, carvery and breakfast both good.
Cons: All the rooms
Location: Bus stop outside hotel with reliable inexpensive service to city.
This hotel needs a complete overhaul. The staff are very good, but the rooms leave a great deal to be required. Our first room was like a sauna as the window could not be opened as it was screwed shut. We stayed one night before staying at the glorious Radisson Blue for our son's wedding. On our return we were charged €200 for one night, leaving us wishing we had gone to a Premier Inn, Travelodge or similar. A local person told us the hotel was slated for demolition - no surprise there.