Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel overlooking Dublin Bay.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Fantastic and friendly staff. Really wonderful food and lovely welcoming bar. Rooms were spotless and comfortable, the only let down was the window was broken so didn't shut properly at the top so there was a constant draft even after the heating was put on, and the noise was terrible as the hotel is on a main road. This did ruin my hotel experience as I went there to rest and unwind as I'm unwell most of the time but unfortunately got very little rest or sleep during the night because I was cold and had a constant headache from the noise, which is such a shame as I went the year before and couldn't fault anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to dublin

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great for getting to work you can have breakfast and relax before you go traffic is very heavy but the bus is great for getting to the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cranky staff. Draughty room. no facilities. in separate need of upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Loved it they did a great job. Staff was very nice thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, near DART.
Overall I had a good experience, the hotel was clean, was a quiet neighborhood and it was near the DART and bus stops, so it was really convenient. Also close to a nice bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly staff - some mould on our bathroom ceiling but other than that a very good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good accommodation on the seaside

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very friendly and competent staff who happilly upgraded us to double room as we inadvertently booked a twin, the hotel was pretty full. The hotel itself is an older building that could benefit from being refurbished.
1 out of 5
by Tracey

Rip off!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is old fashioned and definitely not worth the money for two nights!!! old fashioned furniture, frayed bed steads, stained carpets. Dark brown furniture with cup stains... never will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

ok hotel !!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It ok hotel I pick it because close the event I was attending Breakfast wasn't great Had to chsnce the kettle twice. And remote control of TV didn't work. I,ve stay in better hotel for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located

Posted Jun 12, 2017
20 minute bus journey into Dublin- ideally located. Bus stop right outside air coach also right outside the hotel. Staff were extremely well mannered and helpful. Excellent place to stay !