Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iteland

great view

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Great view, lovely staff, convenient but disappointing and tired decor. Needs a complete refurbish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2018
We had a amazing experience. We were in the middle of a storm and the Manager came to work on Sunday March 18 to make sure everyone was safe. He even helped us catch the blue bus to the airport. Breakfast was very good and the staff was amazing, always ready to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Comfortable, clean, reasonable rates, staff is excellent.
Location: City center is 15 minute or so by bus.
Tara Towers is kind of an unassuming gem. The rooms are very large and quiet, especially the ones at the back. Staff is really friendly and the restaurant has good food. I stayed there a few times when I was in Ireland and came to like it very much. You need to take a bus to the city center if you don't have a car, but the bus stop is very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Inexpensive and central location

Posted Jan 27, 2018
- Overall fine but problem with heating- could not turn it off so room too hot. Lift noise apparent + location close to sea and d4 walls in area Pleasant staff
4 out of 5
by Allie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joan

convenient . good value ,unfussy

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
I ha d a comfortable stay. Staff were very helpful as my husband has mobility problems. Price very reasonable . Very handy for Vincents where we had an an appointment. Perhaps there should be be concessions for older people or patients/ visitors to Vincents. Joan, wexford
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Very noisy room

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The room was very noisy. I could keep a log book of all the cars that passed by on the road. I could not sleep for a single minute all night and I would not recommend this sort of room to anybody. There were fish worms crawling in the bathroom. The hotel staff was actually polite when I checked in. But if you are on a business and would like to have a comfortable night sleep before going to your job in the morning. This hotel is not the right place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hospitable,friendly,clean and comforting as always.Until again,thanks.
4 out of 5
by William

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Super area for views. It's in a slightly commercial area but the inside is well worth the 3 Stars. Decent food in the restaurant. comfortable heating etc.