Ratings based on 1,672 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

clean well run hotel in great position

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: more gluten free breakfast options
this hotel is so well situated in the temple bar area airbus stop at the end of road rivver nearby and all sights walking distance. the reception are really friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Central Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Breaky
Cons: Beans at breaky and better sound proof windows....
Location: Temple Bar... hop on hop off bus
Refurbished to a great standard although the windows in our room 235 weren't great, woken up multiple time by wagons off loading through the night. Will definitely return, looking to come back in November. Love the breaky, amazing quality... no beans though haha! Very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
myself and 2 friends stayed here for 2 nights mid week - hotel is brilliant location, clean, great value for money and staff went above and beyond to make us as comfortable as possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingswinford

Great hotel close to all attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to all attractions
Cons: Hotel has been updated
Location: Right in Temple Bar close to all bars also just round corner Trinity College and Grafton Street,the other side O'Connell Bridge and Dublin centre.
We've stayed at Temple Bar Hotel before and staff are always efficient, and very friendly. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Extremely convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The stuff is unbelievable helpful. Hotel is so convenient to everything you want to do in Dublin. Buss will drop you off a block from the hotel. Just ask the buss driver which direction to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Central to all amenities

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing for me personally.
Location: The location was excellent for night life with plenty of bars and restaurants and so accessible for us having a friend in a wheelchair.
The Hotel and staff were excellent. It was noisy outside the hotel but we expected that being in Temple Bar the centre of night life in Dublin. The staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble from a wheelchair to a cup of coffee. I will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, attentive staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We arrived at the hotel early and were checked in, after going to the room there seemed to be a very wet carpet. On our way out we informed the receptionist who advised he would deal with it. On our return there was work going on in the room, I went back to the reception team who apologised and had already organised another room and also an upgrade. Great customer service especially from the reception team! Great location and hotel all round for a lovely weekend in Dublin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, don't stay on a Saturday night!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed at this hotel on 2 seperate occasions. The first time on a Monday and the experiance was great. The second time was on a Saturday night which was a major mistake! The hotel provided ear plugs but the club and street noise was unbearable until 4am, noone could sleep through that noise, ear plugs or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Be prepared that it will be loud and busy at night. (ear plugs provided) That's the price you pay but you are in an unbeatable location.
Location: Guinness Factory & Jameson Tours, Train/Dart, Cathedrals, Trinity College, Temple Bar District, Ha'penny Bridge, St. Stephens Green, etc.
Outstanding location that is within walking distance of shopping, museums, restaurants, pub, activities, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location and staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed for one full week. This is a great central location with lots of activity and endless opportunities for walking excursions. The staff, though not formally concierge service, were incredibly accommodating (Brid in particular). She found us a private tour guide the same day and, when our shower had low flow, she got us another room to use and a free breakfast without hesitation. The breakfast at Toast is wonderful with equally attentive service.