Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel very central

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was central to everything. The Staff made us feel very welcome
Location: Central to all the bars and shops . We walked to the Guinness factory 20 minutes and took in the sights .
Hotel and staff very helpful nothing was to much trouble for any of them . We stayed for breakfast two of the mornings . The breakfast was very good value for money. Ear plugs where provided I did think OMG but we where not disturbed and the room was not noisy. Yes I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and look forward to our return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beds

Well located comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
A hotel that lives up to its reviews, well situated , clean , comfortable , excellent staff who are always friendly and willing to help and make recommendations .. The one downside is the noise at night, we expected this from outside however we were unlucky with noisy neighbours... The complimentary earplugs were well received and used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

Central for everything

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Last minute weekend break for me and my friend couldn't have chose a better hotel if we had spent weeks comparing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Lovely staff and excellent service, would defo recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nicely refurbished. Very good location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We stayed for three nights and were very impressed with location. The hotel had obviously been freshly decorated to a classy standard. The room we stayed in was a little on the small side but this didn't affect us as it was more than satisfactory for our needs, also the bar attached to the hotel (buskers) was very good for starter drinks and had very good live music, although the drink prices where a little steep compared to other pubs in the area. On the whole very pleased with our stay but on the down side of things was the noise late at night from other bars with our room being at the front of the hotel. Hotel staff very approachable and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Brilliant place. Close to all buzzing pubs with lots of fab live music. This hotel is also very close to everything! The furthest thing away from the hotel which we walked to was the guineas storehouse (about a 30min walk from the hotel) fab weekend and will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great location, staff, atmosphere. Loved it. Only complaint had to request face cloths everyday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel, good value

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: The hotel itself is located in the best part of Dublin in the Temple Bar district, with lots of great bars and restaurants nearby.
We spent 3 nights at this hotel over Christmas 2016! On Christmas Day, the hotel out on a lovely Christmas lunch buffet, which was wonderful for guests of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for all activities.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff .
Cons: Nothing,possible mini bar .
Location: Very central and working distance to the main attractions in Dublin.
Excellent staff ,friendly and professional. Close to all Dublin activities,all in walking distance .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/Hertfordshire

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Good value, great breakfast. Efficient friendly staff. Hope to return
Cons: The heating in one of the rooms was out of order but the room change was no problem. The tea making gear had to be moved to a socket location.
Location: The hop on hop off sightseeing bus was great. Good map giving access to just about everything in the city.
Great to be back in Dublin after so many years. Puts UK to shame, so clean, friendly and transport on TIME and great value. Looking forward to a return trip