Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent UK

A great choice for our one year anniversary trip

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Its location and its wonderfully helpful and pleasant staff. Our host at breakfast each morning, Marija, was great.
Cons: Nothing comes immediately to mind
Location: Center of Temple Bar. Walk to Dublin Castle, Trinity College, stroll the riverfront, take your pick of a gazillion eateries and clubs - all walk to
We were looking for a location that would make most of Central Dublin walkable for us during the stay. Temple Bar is in the heart of the city and the Temple Bar Hotel in the heart of the section. Perfect location. Made our first trip to Ireland and to this city quite memorable - which is the way anniversaries should be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel very nice but noisy. Loud music from next door's night club to 3.00am! Didn't get much sleep that night. Breakfast expensive but very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to bars and restaurants

Posted May 22, 2017
We had arrived early. When I had emailed the hotel prior to visit I was told 40€ to check in early. Then was offered at reception but it was now 20€. I was slightly confused. Anyway left baggage and went out rather than paying. Bags were in room by the time we got back. Very helpful and polite staff at reception. We had a back facing room. The only disturbance was when bars were emptying bins in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Very nice hotel in Temple Bar

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel was great! Very nice, with clean and spacious rooms. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It is connected to a bar that is really fun and even gave us an ice bucket to take back to our room. They offer discounted rates on the car park across the street. We loved it, and will definitely stay here again when we are back in Dublin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Central location, good-sized room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet (15 Euros if pre-paid upon check-in or 20 Euros if not), free bottled water. Cons: Slow Wi-Fi, cramped shower/tub, indifferent front desk staff. As you should realize, Temple Bar is loud at night. This hotel is not quite in the epicenter of the action, which helps a bit. Still, this hotel is NOT a good choice for children, business travelers, or a romantic getaway. But if you want to be in the middle of Dublin's nightlife or are a night owl, this is overall a very nice hotel to stay in for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the midst of the city, but quiet

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It's location and pleasant staff
Cons: Be clearer on the policy for price of breakfasts if client arrives too soon to check in.
Location: This is right in the middle of the Temple Bar area, right next to Trinity College so close to almost all sites and exhibits.
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The room was small, but not too small and remarkably quiet considering where we were. (The room was over a central court over blowers that maintained a kind of white noise that was pleasant to sleep to.) Breakfast was nice but too expensive, but there are plenty of good breakfast places nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Very central

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Better soundproofing
Nice hotel and a great location for walking everywhere, but our room was very noisy. We were on the first floor and the bar downstairs is lively - until 2am... take ear plugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Comfortable city break stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff friendly and helpful even let us check in early. Hotel has recently been refurbished and had a great look. Was Boyfriends birthday if you inform them, they leave birthday plate of sweet cakes and card in room. We loved our stay and location is in the heart of Dublin City (temple bar area). Only tiny issue the shower screen leaked when showering but informed hotel staff. Overall would definitely stay here again thank you Temple Bar Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be a good location but too noisy.

Posted May 19, 2017
5 tubes of shampoo showed up but no conditioner or lotion. Tile grout not clean. No plugs in the bathroom for hairdryer. No mirror near plug to see what I was doing. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

In the heart of Dublin

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Beds were great , bathrooms were stocked well and they were very accommodating for our group of 4.
Cons: Shower door was vert poorly installed and the water did run out on to the floor a lot. Would look at better doors,corner blocks or even shower curtai.
Location: Get on the hop on hop off bus great for seeing the city. Walk to the park, walk to Trinity College and more!
Great location for walking and if you like the night life it's all here. Lots of great eating places as well from this location. A bit on the noisy side for sleeping.