Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Convenient and in the Midst of the Action

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: It is so convenient (easy walking distance) to most of the attractions and activities we wanted to do. The staff was eager to help using Internet.
Cons: There is only one elevator to the upper floors, hard to negotiate when other guests have parties or have been drinking. Stair option not evident.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to most everything but on the weekends it is noisy. They do provide free earplugs which are helpful.
We arrived at 10am on an early flight. The hotel had rooms ready but said there is normally a surcharge for early check-in (we ended up not being charged.) There is the possibility of a breakfast buffet for an extra fee, however with a Tesco across the street, we opted for picnic breakfasts. We were looking for a hotel that would allow us to relax when we wanted (not that easy in this location on a weekend) that was convenient and comfortable, and that it was. Originally I had been looking at a different hotel but the Expedia app showed this hotel when it came time to reserve and I ended up with this hotel. We were looking for something a more out of the fray. If you want to be in the middle of the pubs and celebrating, this location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Lovely hotel, great staff and fabulous breakfast.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Stayed here in February 2017 having been here before in 2000. The whole place has been redesigned and brought up to date with a modern facelift. Spotlessly clean with nice decor, decent rooms, lovely comfortable beds and fabulous breakfasts it's a place we can't wait to return to. Attentive kind staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Get Away!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Temple Bar Hotel ticked every box. I could not have chosen a better location for our stay in Dublin. The hotel staff are very welcoming and happy to help with any request. The hotel has a very inviting lobby and spacious, clean rooms! The beds in this hotel are extremly comfortable too! Also the Buskers Bar which is part of the hotel was an added bonus as we visited to watch live music every night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be returning to this hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located in the heart of templebar

Posted Feb 21, 2017
A smart modern hotel in the centre of the templebar. Staff helpful and attentive. Large buffet breakfast which set you up for the day. Room comfortable with walk in shower. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel. But too noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The sound insulation was not the best. We could here the music in our 4th floor room till 2:30 in the morning making it difficult to get any sleep The earplugs provided by the bedside helped a little
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Excellent modern, clean hotel in the ideal spot.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Our stay at the Temple Bar Hotel was mostly excellent. The reception staff are friendly, helpfull and professional and the hotel looks nice inside and out. The room was clean and well set out. The price was excellent considering its proximity to Temple Bar. Our only complaint was breakfast at the hotel was 20 euros! and also on our first night we were woken up by cleaners trying to open our door at half 8 in the morning even though we had a do not desturb sign on the door, the same happened again roughly half an hour later. Other than that excellent hotel. I would recommend to anyone thinking of going to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in Temple Bar

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location for Temple Bar with easy access to bus routes etc. Clean and comfortable. Noise was not a problem but ear plugs were provided. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mctiernan

Great break

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cracking location near to bars and main tourist attractions the staff were all pleasant and freindly and cudnt do enough to help you will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST

Lovely hotel, with the most perfect location.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Lovely hotel, location is perfect for both exploring and for bars/restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The support from the front of house staff was brilliant.